Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 883 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Judy from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2015
Really Nice Staff, Convenient Spot, Rent a Bike
The staff was super cool, the cafe next door serves up good drinks and the location is in the center of town.
We enjoyed our stay. Amentities were bare but there is A/C and a shower and I was very happy with that. The rooms were clean, the location is central and only 2 blocks away from two very large temple ruins and a chilll restaurant called 'Malakor'. Few people speak english ( duh) so kind of hard to get around.
Reviewed November 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

YEW from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Value for money
The room is clean with tv and fridge at cheap price.
It would be great to provide hairdryer and jug kettle or hot drinking water.
Reviewed November 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shafreen from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2015
Very homely as the name suggests
Cozy
Very comfortable room although the whole place has a backpackers' feel.
Reviewed November 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Wish my grandparents' home was like this
Clean room, good location, friendly staff
Good location between the town center (4 blocks east), the historical park (1 block west), and the night market (2 blocks south). Room was very clean. Bathroom was not quite as spotless, but still clean. Decor was a little quirky, but fits in with the name of the place. Staff was friendly. I really enjoyed staying here. I would stay here again.
Reviewed October 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2015
Just for a short stay
Basic Stay for stopover
Basically we choose this place for the price and we just need a bed to rest for the stopover. There was a nightmarket for about 5-10mins walk. Room was basic with air-con.
Reviewed October 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sunny from China
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2015
perfect service and good location
Good location, clean room, nice service
The staffs are very nice and helpful, should say millions thanks to the owner of the restaurant at the gate of the hostel.he was very kind, give us moz killer and fan when we waiting for our bus and didn't order anything from his restaurant....
Reviewed October 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Eliot from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Clean, comfortable, and affordable.
Clean, quiet, and good location.
Excellent! The staff was very helpful and my entire stay was seamless.
Reviewed September 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Thibaut from France
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2015
1 night in the guest house
Location, very nice staff, cute cats
Good for the price!
Reviewed September 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nina from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2015
fantastic!
staff, food, bicycles
Fabulous!
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lewis from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Review
Location was amazing, friendliness of the staff was unbeatable especially the little girl who did her very best showing us to our room
Our stay was very good, booked last minute and couldn't of asked for more. Helpful staff comfy and clean room. Rated food as a 3 only because we didn't eat there so had to vote on middle ground.
Reviewed August 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: