Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 106 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 6.0
  • Room comfort and quality 6.6
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Peter from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Older hotel between city and airport
not many
This was OK for an overnight stay. However, I would not recommend it to someone. My "significant other" got sick the next day after having steak and eggs at morning breakfast. So, beware of the meat.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

edward from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
computer fixer
very good service by all staff .
second time we have stayed here both times fantastic people we have meet and served us thankyou .. the food yes very good
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Alan from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
The "Fawlty Towers Of Bangkok"
Nice People
I always stay at the 13 Coins ,it is clean but old,Quaint in its antiquity,the staff are attentive the Tariffs are very reasonable. Its location to airport, markets and shopping centers is great. And the Food served there is fabulous,almost every taste catered for large servings and low cost Entertainment and karaoke is provided
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Chen from China
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Near airport
Free breakfast
not bad, but far from city , need to take a taxi and there is no metro nearby
Reviewed September 07, 2012

RANJIT from India
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Old hotel refurbished
Great Food, friedly ownership and staff
The hotel being old has lot of defects in construction and finishing. Insects and spiderwebs are there in the rooms. But excellent food at reasonable price is appreciable.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Chen from China
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
free breakfast and nice service
steak breakfast is delicious
the resort is about 30 min's taxi away from airport, and I enjoy their free steak breakfast
Reviewed June 11, 2012

CHIEH from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
relax resort , old style room and good service , c
good service , nice food , great thai boxing training
i lived here for traing thai boxing , for this is good , training in the morning then eat breakfast then go swimming pool take some rest , afternoon training start soon , later go rca is very close here , cheap and comfortable place for me
Reviewed March 06, 2012

Karen from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Very bad hotel
On line pictures are nice but it's not
Very primitive and looks nothing like the pictures. It's located in a run down back street. The rooms are extremely primitive, rundown and austere. I cannot in all good concious recommend this property to anyone.
Reviewed December 06, 2011

Gary from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Older Style but still service with a smile
Doors hard to close timber warped etc
The hotel was in need of upgrade but it did ok for my 1 night stay
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Ethan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Terrible place to be at
Quiet and secluded...
This place is located in some remote area that most taxis won't even go to (only the fourth cab I hailed agreed to take me to this place). It's so secluded that there aren't any other things around. And because it's so secluded, I definitely had to eat from their restaurant / call for room service and it's not cheap. They collect payment for the food upon delivery for room service . The room is big and clean. Towels aren't clean; found some egg like thing on it. There are suspicious pry marks which looks like there had been forced entry and it made me uncomfortable enough to stay in the room all day. It was stated that there is a gym and a swimming pool. The gym consist of only a few threadmills and the only weight machine is old, dusty and rusty; the pulley wasn't working and it doesn't even have a seat. The swimming pool was drained and under repair so there was absolutely nothing I could do there. I had booked a hotel that was supposed to have a gym and a swimming pool at least so that I can use those but I ended up with nothing to do The WiFi is a joke... I tried using it in my room and I couldn't even chat decently on whatsapp and MSN without constant disconnection or lag and these are programs that use very little bandwidth! I had to STAND near the door of my room to even use it. When I asked about it I was asked to use it OUTSIDE my room. No taxis will ever come in here on their own so you'll have to get the hotel staff to call a cab in. In some si
Reviewed October 20, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: