Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5146 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Jee from Malaysia
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Suite City View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Quiet & Comfy Area
Best relax area within the heavy jam area
Reviewed September 05, 2016

Keh from Singapore
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Suite City View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Clean and Nice
Clean and Nice
Reviewed September 04, 2016

Keh from Singapore
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Suite City View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good and clean
Good and Clean
Reviewed September 04, 2016

Keh from Singapore
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Suite City View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Nice location
Check in time a bit late
Reviewed September 04, 2016

edgar from Philippines
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite City View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
VERY WELL MAINTAINED PROPERTY
If you are travelling with luggage, it's best to take a taxi from the airport which will cost you 300-400baht. If travelling light, can take airport rail way to Makkahan station, get off and transfer to mrt sukhumvit station, 3 stops to Thailand cultural center station, exit 3 and up, turn right, about 200 meters, right to alley way, look up, it's Amanta with a security gate. We booked deluxe 54sm apartment (apt) but were upgraded to a jr suite 69sm since they overbooked deluxe that day..That was a bonus. The room comes with washing machine, dining table and kitchen with complete induction stove top microwave and cooking utensils--very clean, organized and well configured. Queen sized bed with 2 tv set, dvd player, ipod dock, stereo sound system, lavatory is separate from shower and toilet, bath has shower enclosure with a huge bath tub. Contrary to guests general review about toilet low pressure flush and clogging of shower, our unit was otherwise flawless. The downside, our living roon aircon was not working which they fixed the same day. Masters bedroom aircon was too cold and remote couldnt control temperature, first night was freezing! The next day, staff fixed it. Front desk male staff speak better english than female (don't know why?). Chris and bees were helpful with information and direction. Breakfast was just good enough to get you going for the day. Egg station was busy. I just took all kinds of fruits from papaya, pineapple, dragon fruit to cantaloupe. There is a pool by the breakfast area where I saw a few people take a dip. Apt is 3min away from mrt station and bus station. We took bus going places, but coming back bus was jampacked and traffic was bad..so, after a long day of shopping, it wasnt fun standing on a bus--better take sky train of mrt despite rush hour. Taxi drivers generally dont speak english (dont attempt!). I printed out Amanta map showing Esplanade mall and mrt station, also translated Amanta address in Thai, goodness, tried 2 taxi dr
Reviewed September 03, 2016

panitan from Thailand
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Suite City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Worth the price
Huge TV nice kitchen Kind staff great breakfast
Reviewed September 02, 2016

Francis from Singapore
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Suite Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
not to my expectation.
Nothing wrong with the hotel but is not my type.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

SHARON from Malaysia
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite City View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Internet connection needs improvement. Staff needs to be more attentive and friendlier. No coffee service in the room. Chambermaid shouldn't remove empty plastic bags that was left on shelf or drawers. Cause we still need it later. Overall we are quite happy with our stay there.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Didier from France
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Suite City View
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Amanda is nice and cheap but ...
Amanda is a nice place and cheap for the big apartment you get! Breakfast is nice and relatively cheap but not outstanding (limits choice). Do not book this hotel with Agoda as it is the same price online with more flexibility! It booked a wrong date with Agoda and contacted them within 5 minutes! NO they are not flexible and no refund! Go directly to Amanta's website and you can book the same room at the same price ... But with Amanta the breakfast is included and dates are flexible ! That is not the case with Agoda! Agoda also claim 50% discount... While in fact Agoda is more expensive! Thank's Agoda for not being flexible and offering prices that are not competitive!
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Thi from Vietnam
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite City View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Modern and clean
Friendly staff, clean room with kitchen, good location. Just note that a deposit of 3,000 THB is required when you check-in.
Reviewed August 26, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: