Very good 8.0
Based on 3345 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3347 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Yu from Singapore
Families with older children
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Pleasant stay
Very pleasant stay. Only shortage is the hotel is a bit far from city center.
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dougall from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
A Decent place to stay with good staff.
staff, rooms, breakfast
This hotel is new and well maintained. The staff were very attentive and helpful. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The breakfast is good and the dining room is large enough so that there is no waiting (something that happens quite often with new hotels with tiny dining rooms). The hotel is a bit of a walk from the nearest BTS/MRT station. For people who don't like walking, it will mean taxi's or waiting for the hourly hotel shuttle. There is a Klong Ferry stop right behind the hotel which is a great way to get around Bangkok if you are adventurous. The Swimming Pool is very small and the Spa/sauna is not as good as similar hotels. The massage service is cheap for a hotel but not very good.
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Heidi from Germany
Solo travelers
Premier Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Great Hotel
Great hotel with great views of the city . The service was good and would recommend to stay here .
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Edward from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
GREAT HOTEL WITH AGODA DISCOUNT 42% DELUXE ROOM W/BF
Stayed Jan 29 to Feb 9 on 2 Agoda Bookings ... 42% Discount and Super Saver ... Make sure you get one of these ... Had to leave when Chinese New Year made me check out (100%Booked) ... Close to transit ... Boat= 700m and Metro Petchaburi 700m ... Deluxe RM on 14th floor was great and very clean and huge flat screen TV ... VERY COMFY BEDs ... Great shower with unbelievable pressure ... Like a Sauna if you want it ... Benihana on Floor 2 ... Hotel caters to Japanese but I was made to feel most welcome by staff as an American. BREAKFAST BUFFET was the best ... EVERYTHING a great BF should be. My only LITTLE GRIPE (THEY FIXED IT IMMEDIATELY), was the bacon was swimming in grease sometimes when bread was not placed down at the bottom. You cannot beat this buffet breakfast ... I never needed lunch and had only small dinner. The ONLY possible negative was the Petchaburi rush hour traffic, but a 700m walk gets you to a boat (10 baht flies you down Baen Saep Canal) or Metro train ... Will definitely stay again with AGODA discount 42% or Super Saver here!
Reviewed February 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sukumaran from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Avani Bangkok, stay .
Great room, location, professional staff.
The room was spacious and they gave us a nice room. Service was courteous and friendly . Location is great . There were lot of groups and the staff was stretched but still managed to get us checked in without much hassle . The breakfast buffet was below average , fruits were not ripe , some of the dishes were not upto par and the name of a dish was wrong . We managed a lunch which was brilliant. I have a gold status with Antara but was told because we booked thru Agoda , there is no benefit. I checked out and was at the lobby when a manager came and offered me a coffee which was a nice touch . So minor issues apart, a great stay . Good job ,keep up the nice work .
Reviewed February 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Elkhan from Azerbaijan
Families with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Old Hotel
location was the only good thing
It was worse that I was expecting
Reviewed February 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dujarat from Thailand
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
nice stay
location, price, breakfast
Nice stay , good price & good service
Reviewed February 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Hits and Misses
The location is not good. Not near any BTS or MRT stations. The closest one is a good 10 mins walk in the hot sun. There are other same priced hotels that are in a better location.
Reviewed February 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

CHIHYUNG from Taiwan
Couples
Premier Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Good quality
Good quality
Reviewed February 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Francesco from Italy
Couples
Premier Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Fantastic hotel
I' e been a feeling Days ago in this hotel and everything was just perfect. The staff very professional, the room large, clean and equipped with everything we might need, a super view on the Bangkok skyline. And the price really convenient compared to the hotel rank.
Reviewed February 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: