Very good 8.0
Based on 3347 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3347 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Rameez from Pakistan
Groups
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Excellent Hotel
Hospitality, Breakfast and very clean rooms
Our stay was amazing, will surely stay in a same hotel if we visit bangkok again
Reviewed October 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

brian from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
Nice City Hotel
Pretty good Location, good food and settings
this is a city hotel, but abit off the main track so can take a long time to get to sukhumvit via car. try to avoid rush hour better to use MRT. Hotel is great ovverall.
Reviewed October 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jared from New Zealand
Families with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Disappointing Hotel!!!
Location
I have traveled to BNGK many many times. This hotel was very bad value for money. They were repairing sections of the hotel which meant the dining room was very very busy and complimentary breakfast was of very poor quality. Staff were friendly. The pool was shut one afternoon and evening for a function - no warning about this to paying guests! The function was also very noisy. I wouldn't stay here again - much better hotels around this area
Reviewed October 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nanthawan from Thailand
Families with young children
Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Location issues, Otherwise great experience
Staff, Cleanliness and TV Programmes
Reviewed October 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kongsak from Thailand
Solo travelers
Premier Room
Stayed one night in December 2012
Fair
Fair
Reviewed October 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

nicholas from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Premier Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Fantastic
Clean pleasant staff helpful
Very good
Reviewed October 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

B from United States
Couples
Premier Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Far from Center
clean
The settings of the breakfast area is nice. This is an average hotel. The location is not really great but you have to get a taxi for going anywhere. There is not much interesting things around the hotel itself. There is no internet in the room, and the internet in the lobby is totally disappointing. Hotel cleanliness is good. Rooms are clean too. But very small rooms. The hotel staff are tough and not much cooperative. They got a deposit at the check-in. I charged it to my credit card but when I wanted to checkout, I asked them for a credit slip of the deposit charge or a cancellation. They told me they could not give me such a thing, but they would credit it later. Of course when you leave the country you would like not to have a hanging charge on your credit card. So I insisted that I wanted the credit/cancellation now. It took them about 45 minutes to do this and I was about to lose my flight due to this unexpected issue. This behavior was really annoying and completely unprofessional.
Reviewed October 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

B from United States
Couples
Premier Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
An average hotel
clean
This is an average hotel. The location is not really great but you have to get a taxi for going anywhere. There is not much interesting things around the hotel itself. There is no internet in the room, and the internet in the lobby is totally disappointing. The breakfast is good. Hotel cleanliness is good. Rooms are clean too. But very small rooms. The hotel staff are tough. Be careful about the advice you get from them as they normally advise you in a way they can make it a case to make money off that.
Reviewed October 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

michael from Australia
Solo travelers
Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
My name is Michael Reidy manager director of shamr
The staff and management are extremely caring and helpful it's like your second home away from home
As I have been staying at the hotel for many years I am treated as a special guest the management team and staff can't do enough for me
Reviewed September 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sebastien from France
Business travelers
Premier Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good for specific business - not great location en
price, setup, food
if you do business int he area, yes, it is good, as traffic is hell to move around. Location is a minus if you look for entertainment or market. The road is blocked most of the day, and access to the airport link, thou very close, can be a pain, except if you use moto taxi. But for business, this is a good deal.
Reviewed September 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: