Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 109 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 4.8
Sort by

Chris from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2015
Ignore the rating. Not a review for Amarin Inn.
The owner. Can't say more as we were moved to Smile Buri Guesthouse.
We could not stay at Amarin Inn as it was full the evening we arrived (these things do unfortunately happen) but the owner was very kind about it and arranged for us to stay at his friend's hotel around the corner at no extra cost. This could be considered his obligatiob, but he was very helpful and walked us around to the hotel and made sure we were checked in ok, which is more than some would do in the same situation. If his hotel is anything like him I'm sure it is lovely, it's just a shame we weren't able to review it. In case of interest Smile Buri Guesthouse is great. The rates are higher than at Amarin Inn (around 900B a night) but if you can afford it the rooms are big, clean and the beds are top quality. The guy who runs that place is really friendly and helpful too.
Reviewed January 25, 2015

John from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Amarin Hotel
very friendly staff. great central location. Cheap
Brief.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

SHU from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
satisfied inn
stuff,hot water and big bed
hard to find,he room faced the stairs which was not easy to quiet,the room was not big. but the stuff was warm-hearted man and the room was clean.
Reviewed October 16, 2014

michael from Australia
Couples
Small Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Everything written about the manager is correct
Location, air conditioning and wi-fi
Pleasant enough until the manager threatened to ring the police if my girlfriend didn't produce her ID card. Poor people skills to say the least. I won't be staying there again nor recommending it.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Tobias from Germany
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Nice Location
Very close to Koah San Road
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Gabor from Hungary
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
A decent, get-what-u-paid-4 kind of average hotel
Location, price-return, relatively quiet
It is in a hidden, narrow alleyway, which makes it relatively quiet at night. However since it is in one of the muslim neighbourhoods of Bangkok, the muezzin frequently shouts/prays/sings, quite hard to concentrate if u intend 2 work there. I had to. Wifi is very weak on the second floor, I had to go downstairs to the reception to get decent access. Lights in bathroom did not work, TV has one English channel /NG, constantly repeating itself :D/ bed is decent though. Decent reception folks, speaking some English as well. AC was OK.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Irina from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Amarin Inn
good speed internet, not far from touristic spots
This hotel is located in such a hidden spot that I had to change 3!!! taxies to find it. In order to reach the entrance you will have walk a long way along a narrow passage. No one will help you to carry your bags as they have no staff for that. If you are a single female(s) you will not find any help there. A very unfriendly place.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Timothy from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Great value, central, clean, secure, solid staff
Great value for money, very central to khaosan road, lots bars restaurants etc close everywhere, friendly staff, secure rooms with own QS bed, bathroom, tv, air con unit, wardrobe, desk chair etc
Very enjoyable, helpful friendly staff, rooms very clean, excellent price for accom standards with what's included, I would stay again definitely - for those on budgets seeking solid accom especially singles or couples, this is a go!
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Yehonatan from Israel
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
very nice hotel. very good location. nice staff.
good location. clean and comfartable room. good wifi.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Courtney from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
convenient
location, tidy, lockers
This is very budget / backpacker accom, my review is based on this. The room was tidy, well located near Khao San Road, but further enough away to not hear the music. There is noise in the morning, but I found it easy to get back to sleep. The man at the counter was lovely, though brusque to begin with. He provided a locker for our things, if you need this, remember a small padlock. I agree, the bed is very hard, but I don't mind this. The air conditioning worked well. The shower was alright, but warm at least. If you decide to stay here, do be considerate of other guests when arriving back late or leaving early.
Reviewed December 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: