Very good 7.0
Based on 8868 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8868 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

carl from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Main Wing
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Asian hotel
Loation
Over all average, hotel reception is a 30 minuet wait!!! Thats checking in and out!! Wifi very poor! Had leaking tap in bathroom, was reported but never fixed! Good point is the location! Also price was fair!
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Ek from Canada
Couple
Standard Main Wing
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Looks good in the lobby
The lobby, location and staff
Not so good. The room is old. And it smell.
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Jani from India
Family with teens
Standard Main Wing
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Need more changes
Normal
Normal
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Peter from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard Main Wing
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Old but still OK hotel
Location,location & price
Fully OK
Reviewed January 11, 2015

chan from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Main Wing
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
count services was bad
room services, door bells, security
OK not the worst or the best, I was expecting more out of the 4 stas hotel.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Chelsea from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Main Wing
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
It was OK
Nice pool, balcony off the room, LOCATION!
I do not believe this hotel deserves a 4 star rating, but is certainly worth staying if you're on a budget. There were many bugs in the room. The Internet was slow. The room was only fairly clean. However, the location was great. Easy access to street vendors, 7/11, shopping, restaurants, etc. Also, the pool was very nice, though does not receive much sun due to its location in the hotel.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Mohammad from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Superior Tower Wing
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Location
Location, Location, Location
It was yet another average stay at the old ambassador. We keep going back to this not so bad property only because it gives you a home away from home feel having everything you need at your door. Soi 11 is surprisingly addictive, you always want to be here even if you have nothing to do. The hotel over the years have become a group trip hotels mainly servicing south asian clientel but price i got from agoda is good enough to overlook minor issues that the age of this hotel comes along. I would not suggest anyone to use main wing though, Tower wing rooms are much better with a view and I will surely go back with a managed expectation.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Oliver from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Main Wing
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Dirty, a bit rude, a bit rubbish
Location
A 4* hotel this is not, booked a room in the older wing which was dirty (found a cockroach, generally worn down and not nice). Complained to staff about the quality of the room who inform us effectively that if we wanted a nice room we had to pay more to be in the newer wing, this turned into a fairly one sided argument with myself and my partner laying in before they did upgrade us to a sweet without apologising at any stage. Don't be fooled by the grand foyer, this is a dirty Nana hotel.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

GEOFF from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior Tower Wing
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Level 9 Tower Wing
No best things at all
Children from other rooms noisy and paper thin walls. Carpets stained and need replacing. Staff only do the necessary and generally unhelpful. Breakfast dishes were often only Luke warm. Lot of empty shops in foyer that doesn't look good. Generally hotel is far too expensive for what you get. Look good from outside but different from inside. I have stated in far better hotels for a lot lesson eh in the same location. Will NOT be staying here again.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Terry from United States
Couple
Standard Main Wing
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Ambassador Bsngkok
Location on Soi 11, walking distance to BTS; cost of room; cleanliness
We unexpectedly stayed one night after a late night nearby she too far to travel to our condo on the other side of town. Our room was nice, sim
Reviewed January 11, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: