Very good 7.0
Based on 8859 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 8859 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Phillip from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Main Wing
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good location
location
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Jee from Malaysia
Families with young children
Standard Main Wing
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
just nice
just nice only
Not as my expectations as 4 star hotel. The space is large, but the facilities in room not too new. The bathroom quite small.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Rolf from Norway
Solo travelers
Superior Tower Wing
Stayed one night in December 2014
Old and dirty
Location
Room was dirty, check in and check out was slow. Hotel is old, other hotels in the same area is better value for your money.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

HARENDRA from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard Main Wing
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Hotel is poorly managed, unclean.
Rooms are not clean, toilets are stinky, breakfast is very confused, between Thai, Vegetarian and confused Continental. Hotel staff is not supportive, We have to sleep in two different beds, as double bed room was not available. I personally think it was available but hotel staff was lazy enough to deny me- NOTHING IS AVAILABLE WITH DOUBLE BED! Nothing is good. Overall very poor Hotel, never recommend anyone to stay in this.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

joseph from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard Main Wing
Stayed one night in December 2014
Interesting approach to customer service
The pool, the room, and the amount of attitude you get from the staff
The stay was nice, room, was good, the staff are what take the cake. It seems that while you are out enjoying you're day they have tried to figure out new and creative ways to annoy the guests. To start we booked on line walked in and asked for the room, a pretty normal request I thought, but there was a great deal of commotion for an unknown reason with two or three reception people go to the back. They tell us there Internet is down, a reoccurring issue that only seems to happen when you stuff done, but they gave us a key and a room. Dropped the bags off and about to make like a baby and head out when we discovered that the safe in the room refused to work and one of the light bulbs was out so, I call the operator and they transfer me to reception and reception says that there's no one supposed to be in that room. So the dance begins... Nice place great location, comically terrible staff
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Frans from Indonesia
Couples
Standard Main Wing
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good staff bad building condition.
Only the good staff .... and location
Terrible ... main wing, 2nd floor, flooding in the corridor from our bathroom. The first ever happened. At the same time Ieakage from upper level room come in the morning. But other than that building maintenance problem this hotel still have good point. The friendly staff, value for money, location.
Reviewed December 22, 2014

julian from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Main Wing
Stayed one night in December 2014
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Rudest & most unhelpful staff i have ever experienced.
Reviewed December 22, 2014

tanuch from Thailand
Couples
Standard Main Wing
Stayed one night in December 2014
not as good as expected
all is soso
I found a cockroast in my and and leaft over bread inside the chair
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Hien from Vietnam
Business travelers
Standard Main Wing
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good location only
Location, Staff friendly, quite
Not really few happy with this hotel. We stayed at Main Wing seem this area very long time did not maintenance for elevator and room. Bathroom did not have toothpaste during my staying. This hotel built maybe over 30 years and when I staying here my friends quite suppried why I chose this hotel. Anyway, value hotel for short trip and suitable price.
Reviewed December 21, 2014

Jeremy from New Zealand
Business travelers
Superior Tower Wing
Stayed one night in December 2014
Not 4 star
Nothing
Room was advertised as recently refurbished but was worn and dated. Carpet was not vacumed for the whole week I stayed. Public areas were not cleaned. I called house keeping for an iron and ironing board as there was none in the room. it took more than an hour to come. I gave up on ironing my shirts after that. always lobg quese at reception and cashier, always understaffed. Doorman never at the door. You can do a hell of a lot better than this in Bangkok for less money. It is the first hotel in Bangkok I have stayed in whuch I would not go back to!
Reviewed December 21, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: