Excellent 8.6
Based on 2427 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2427 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Winnie from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Pleasant and quiet
1. Very helpful and professional staff at the business centre 2. Peaceful and quiet surroundings 3. Near the river
The staff were very helpful and friendly, which made all the difference on this stay.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Vikash from India
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
comfortable and relaxing hotel
ambiance, pool and friendly staff
Very nice hotel. great breakfast and nice pool. attentive staff
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Vikash from India
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Convenient and relaxing hotel
breakfast, ambiance, pool
Comfortable and relaxing rooms and great breakfast. Pool is right next to the river and has good view.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Samuel from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Relaxed, Clean, free boat shuttle to Asiatque
Nice swimming pool with pool bar, clean rooms and friendly staff
My second time staying in this hotel, highly recommended!! Escaping from the busy life in Bangkok in a relaxed (resort style) environment, yet only 25mins away (boat shuttle + BTS) to Siam. If you don't have too many heavy luggages, try taking the airport train + BTS + boat shuttle.... I'm sure you will beat all the city traffic jams!
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Ka from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
remote and quiet and clean
remote and quiet and clean
remote and quiet and clean. friendly staff. good breakfast
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Ka from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
friendly staff, clean and spacious room
friendly staff, clean and spacious room
very nice. clean and spacious room. a bit remote though
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Ka from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Spacious, friendly staff, clean, nice pool
nice pool, clean room, spacious
it was wonderful. we all had a great time. breakfast was good. staff was attentive. location is a bit far from center though.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

jessica from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Idyllic, and worth the money
The staff was very friendly and attentive; The grounds were absolutely gorgeous; The location and amenities were world-class
I absolutely left the Anantara refreshed and energized! What an incredible place! I would recommend this hotel to anyone; It is absolutely worth the money, and the attention to detail everywhere is outstanding!
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Edgar from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Old, Run Down Property
Close to Night Market, Good Boat Service and Relaxing Room
We had previously stayed in this hotel 5 years ago The hotel room is very run down, where buttons and switches are all very old. The staff will try up selling you at check in and we decided to upgrade along with our already paid price. We got F & B credits and also joined Kasara Lounge package. Kasara Lounge was nice but staff kept talking when the lounge was quiet. We wanted to relax but could just here the staff constantly talking. The lounge staff never initiated service and we had to constantly approach them for service. Overall, not worth the value for money. The only goo aspect would be free wifi the entire time and free 4 piece laundry. That was all! The so called International Buffet was not too good either as the grilled prawns looked as if they were all not very fresh prawns. Beef Kebabs were like gum and quite chewy! Other food was fair. Anyway, the best thing was Asiatique Night Market and the regular ferry service the hotel offers. We ended up eating there the remaining nights. I am not normally a very bad critique but I really felt disappointed with our stay this time. Time to look at other resort hotels!
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Aurelien from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Perfect for a week end
Restaurant, Pool, Riverside
It was very good week end for me, very relaxing, far from downtown as I wished
Reviewed November 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: