Excellent 8.6
Based on 2429 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2429 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Charles from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Very enjoyable
Location, restaurants, nice room/complex
Here is the email I sent the hotel: Having spent almost 9 years as Regional Director for a Siemens owned company, based in Singapore, I have had countless trips to Thailand, but this was my first stay at Ananatra and I have to say it was most enjoyable experience! There was a little hiccup with room service but, as with all companies, the measure of quality, including big companies like Siemens, is how you handle things when something doesn't go as it should, but I have to say Ananatra dealt with my complaint very professionally, and for this I have to praise you. I thank my wife for selecting your hotel, and you staff for making it so enjoyable. I will certainly recommend you to my professional colleagues. Thanks again and keep up the good service for a no doubt good future business profile.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Panu from Thailand
Solo travelers
Deluxe Premier Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Perfect hotel with everything
Spa, restaurants and nice rooms
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Karla from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe Premier Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great as always
Great staff, clean and great location.
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Michael from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Wow! What a beautiful resort hotel.
Everything about this hotel was amazing. The decor, the bar and restaurant choices, the fabulous staff......in fact this hotel exceeded all our expectations.
We have stayed in many hotels throughout Thailand and by far the Anantara is by far the best we have ever encountered.
Reviewed July 01, 2013

RAJESH from India
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Mosquito infested, inflexible hotel policies
Free boat service to the central pier, friendly travel desk.
Though we paid extra for the river view room with a balcony. But it was impossible to use the balcony without allowing an army of mosquitos into the room. The entire resort is infested by mosquitos including the restaurants and indoor areas. The spa services are incredibly expensive rather over priced. There is hardly any worthwhile thai food on the offer which is a shame given the international popularity of the thai cuisine. The hotel policy is extremely rigid when it comes to late check out or early check in. Away from any worthwhile place (except Asiatique which can be visited from anywhere anyways.). Plenty of mechanical greeting in thai by all staff with a plastic smile. Whatever happened to the famous thai hospitality.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

ON from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
A reasonable location to swim in Bangkok
Breakfast is good, helpful staff who arrange a taxi to take us to a floating market Amapha
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Yu-Jin from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Premier Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Riverside experience in Bangkok
Take boat to Asaitique directly from hotel. Many restaurants at the hotel, serving superb food and drinks! Sprawling grounds with good pool!
The location is not very good if you intend to go by subway or taxi. However, a convenient mode of transportation offered by this hotel is the river shuttle boat, which takes you to Asiatique (a tourist attraction comprising restaurants and knick-knack shopping) and also the subway station.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Linda from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Very peaceful even in the big city
cleanliness, gardens, river transportation
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Puthep from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Suitable for families,epecialy with kids.
Comfortable bed, great pool and breakfast.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Katharine from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Oasis in the City!
Perfect location, quiet and convenient with easy access to the river taxi which is essential for enjoying Bangkok. Great pool, quiet and lush gardens make you forget you're in the big city.
Fantastic staff with great location gives you the feeling that you're in rural Thailand. I'd definitely come here again and recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed June 26, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: