2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 3324 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3324 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

ty from Australia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
3 day lay over
great bar on the roof. the bar in the top restaurant was great, the staff are super friendly, nice and relaxing , better than some of the famous sky bars
good stay,decent room, nothing over the top, standard 4 *, but really nice staff, they made our stay. good sky bar . not pretentious
Reviewed December 04, 2013

yutthana from Thailand
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed one night in November 2013
the best location and good service ,good traffic
room, breakfast
good service beat location for business client the brt and bts is very near the hotel
Reviewed December 04, 2013

David from New Zealand
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Suite (4 pax)
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Nice hotel, modern apartment, friendly staff
Great breakfast, spacious and modern apartment, friendly staff
We regularly go to Bangkok as a family and usually have stayed in another apartment. This time we tried the Anantara and we were happy with our choice. Good spacious apartment and modern furnishings. Room service was good although a little pricey for Bangkok standards. What we missed from our other apartment was that we couldn't do any cooking ourselves although there was a stove. Washing machine and dryer also not available. Also the usual amenities of a 5 star hotel were missing i.e. toothbrush, little cremes and specials that just add that little extra. In short, whilst there are apartments available and they are great, the Anantara is more a hotel and is not really geared to self catering Location is great, a couple of minutes to a supermarket and a few minutes more on foot to the BTS Chong Nonsi. All in all though this was a good stay and we can recommend the Anantara.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

hoi from Hong Kong
Couple
Premier
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
A standard but not too convinient hotel
Good staff service
A very standard hotel but with good staff service. However, the wi-fi coverage is limited at room levels & its difficult to connect & it is surprising that such service is chargable if not under promotion period. How can such service be charged in such a not-up-to-par way!?
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Brian from Australia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
A short but pleasant stay at a clean, safe hotel
Good location, excellent facilities such as pool, restaurants and fitness centre
Even though arriving early the staff did their best to accommodate me, allowing me to use the fitness centre which is equipped with excellent shower facilities. The breakfasts were of a high quality, better than most in my experience. One shortcoming was that after an introductory offer the internet service was expensive to use unless you went to the lobby, from which it was free. This could be made more convenient for visitors.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

PANGRAAM from Thailand
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
OK
food, transportation, park
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Hwee from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Enjoyed!
Cleanliness. Environment. Ambience.
This is my first time staying with Anantara Bangkok Sathorn. Am glad that I had made a change. Usually stayed in Pratunam for shopping but Sathorn area is more quiet. Room is comfortable. Bathroom is huge. We upgraded to suite and got access to private lounge with a great view. Is also good for business travellers.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

leon from United States
Solo traveler
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
very good comfortable hotel great location views.
modern
great stay. comfortable and well located. only negative was a bit too worn down modem furniture tons of scratches. otherwise everything is nicely furnished.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Kate from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed one night in November 2013
Fantastic as expected
Great pool, amazing apartment style rooms, fantastic breakfast
This is the second time we have stayed here, it is a great hotel for a Bangkok 'staycation' for expats when you just want to hang out at the hotel all weekend. The location is close to the bts (Ching nonsi) but not an amazing location if you want instant access to bkk's top attractions and restaurants. Th executive lounge deal is fantastic value and suited what we wanted out of the weekend perfectly.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Tisana from Thailand
Couple
Premier
Stayed one night in November 2013
Clean, nice view, good restaurant and skybar
A hotel is very clean, nice view, and it has good restaurant and sky bar
Reviewed November 26, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: