Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 399 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Branislav from United States
Couples
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel!
Excellent hotel to feel at home thousands miles away,relaxing atmosphere in busy Bangkok, great food in the relaxing restaurant
If you are looking for the hotel to relax after busy day in Bangkok Ariyasomvilla is the place to stay. Comfortable rooms, pool, and almost 18 hrs open excellent restaurant. The owner is avaiable during the day to give you advices and help you with anything you would need. He picked up excellent staff to be on your service 24hrs .
Reviewed July 03, 2012

Gary from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Lovely boutique hotel
Charming staff, lovely room
really charming and outstanding small hotel on sukhumvit, close to nightlife if thats your thing, close to downtown bangkok and business as well as the mass transit system and the highway to the airport if you are moving around. good restaurant.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Karl-Johan from Sweden
Couples
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely, relaxed hotel
very calm and relaxed location in busy Bangkok, lovely staff
We had a lovely stay here as part of our honeymoon. The hotel was located in a very calm corner, but at the same time very close to the skytrain which made travel around Bangkok easy. The food was great and the staff lovely.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Cora from Australia
Groups
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed one night in June 2012
Peaceful hotel in a convenient location
An oasis in the middle of Bangkok city
We stayed here on our first night in Bangkok. It was a slight struggle to get there because the cab driver didn't know where it was and was also illiterate (couldn't read the address even in Thai). Ariyasomvilla is lovely because it's a stark contrast to the rest of Bangkok city. It reminded me of a health retreat - peaceful, tranquil and green. The room was large with a balcony and the bathroom reminded me of a zen garden. I loved it.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Arby from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
lovely hotel
exterior design of the hotel
its a very nice hotel. very helpful receptionist. beautiful swimming pool. we love the design of the hotel itself. quite hotel as the hotel is quite far from the shopping street. not suitable for travelers who are out for shopping. highly recommend this place for someone who need a getaway and relaxation.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
relaxing and good location
quiet and calm in the middle of the city
all good. the only negative was the fake meat for breakfast which i didn't enjoy, would rather not have any and just have fruit, bread and eggs.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Roger from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Oasis in a busy city
Location,tranquillity
close enough but far enough away from the busy centresgreat staff,friendly and helpfull with everything we needed.owner in house,so he knows the needs and wants of his guest's. good food, great rooms ,beautiful gardens and swimming pool.could not fault this property.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Phillippa from New Zealand
Couples
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed one night in June 2012
Fabulous and relaxing place to stay
genuinely thai but with the comforts expected of a quality hotel
staff very accommodating about early (7am) arrival and check out. relaxing atmosphere. Fabulous food. So well located but without the blandness of chain hotels. Absolutely recommended.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Margaret from United States
Couples
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Wonderful spot
Beautiful , quiet, small, friendly, helpful staff
All rooms incredibly well decorated, wonderful staff, delicious food. It was a place you always want to return to
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Bruce from United States
Couples
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Romantic, extremely lovely hotel
Everything top notch, lovely haven in chaotic world
staff very friendly, amazingly attractive buildings, lovely restaurant. comfortable bed, large room with oversized bath room. we were in heaven!
Reviewed May 21, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: