Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 399 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.4
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

Roland from Australia
Couples
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed 10 nights in June 2011
A unique proposition with great service
Great service with genuine care and interest into your well being. The MD and owner David Lees is seen everyday meeting and greeting customers. Very spacious and clean rooms
This hotel has a personal touch and feel. You sense the pride in ownership and genuinely high service levels although not all the staff are fluent in other languages. The team genuinely cares about making your day special. It has warmth and you feel like a visitor to a friend's Thai colonial villa. The bathrooms are well appointed and if there is a criticism I would say the rooms lighting, whilst in keeping with the style of the building can appear a little dim at night. This hotel is near the end of Soi 1 which is not very attractive but it is very convenient to go by BTS through the Ploenchit station to Siam Paragon or head the other way to Sukhumvit and Thong Lo for really scrumptious dining.
Reviewed July 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ho from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed one night in June 2011
A great hotel in Bangkok
the environment of the hotel is very nice!!! the decorations make ppl relax.
all the things in this lovely hotel are great!!! the service , the wonderful rooms... i enjoyed my holidays here very much.
Reviewed June 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Natalie from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
hidden gem in heart of Bangkok
lovely rooms, full of character
my husband and i came to bangkok for the weekend to have an annual health check at bumrungrad hospital, and were looking for a hotel close by. the ariyasomvilla was the perfect choice for us, being right next door to the hospital. the hotel has been converted from an old traditional style bangkok house and is set within it's own garden. the rooms are lovely, service friendly and efficient, and breakfast large and tasty. previously we have stayed in modern faceless serviced apartments, but the ariyasomvilla has soul and made for a much more interesting and pleasant weekend. we will be back.
Reviewed June 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Tom from United States
Couples
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
Very nice Hotel and location
Beautiful hotel and surroundings in the city
The rooms are large and very clean. The resturant has excellent food and the properity is like an oasis in the city
Reviewed May 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
A hotel with a difference
away from the "concrete jungle"
Quite the opposite of the big chains, Ariyasomvilla is a smaller boutique hotel. David, the ex-British owner-manager meets and greets everyone over meals and on departure, and takes pride in ensuring guests have a great holiday. Nice pool. The location (at the end of Soy 1) is not really walking distance from the the major shopping district, but if you want a few days break from the hustle and bustle of the concrete jungle, this is it. Guests included honymoon couples and patients convalescing from plastic/dental surgey at the nearby hospital.
Reviewed April 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Roxanne from Australia
Couples
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Pretty hotel in Sukhimvit - Overpriced
Pool and courtyard
The room was spacious. The pool and courtyard was lovely. The staff were helpful, which was good. The location is in the heart of Sukhimvit, basically next to Burumgrad hospital. Basically it was nice but not really worth the price.
Reviewed April 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Tomas from United States
Couples
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed one night in March 2011
an island in streets of Bangkok
great location, very nice room
the hotel is bit difficult to find, even for taxi driver so make sure you have good directions. it is like a small island within streets of bangkok. small hotel with very nice feeling and great room. the owner is there all the time, makes sure the stay is great. very good location close to sky-train - 5min walk. compared with other places i stayed this hotel offered very limited selection for breakfast. it was all good but after being spoiled with the big buffets of pullman and marriott it felt poor. all that said the food was great and stay very plesant.
Reviewed March 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jenny from
Couples
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Our favourite hotel in Bangkok
Real thai hotel in heart of Sukumvit
This hotel once was the owner's family home, just now extended, so everything has a caring touch. The rooms are large, tasteful decor, comfy beds, bathrooms really are beautiful. The pool is great. The staff are very attentive. Its in a perfect location tucked down soi 1, but still quiet, also really close to a metro. Restaurant is lovely in the evening (vegatarian and fish options only) The Manager/owner, David takes a very active role too, checking all is perfect on your stay. We have stayed in Bangkok many times and this hotel really is a treat, old thai style in heart of Bangkok. We highly recommend this special hotel.
Reviewed March 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Rebecca from Canada
Couples
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Incredible boutique hotel
Rooms are gorgeous and entire property is beautiful. It feels like an escape in the middle of the city.
We stayed at the Ariyasomevilla for 2 nights -as a weekend away from Hong Kong. It's in a very convenient location. The property is absolutely beautiful -we felt like we had completely escaped the city. Our room was gorgeous. The pool was great. The owner was very friendly and ensured that we had good service during our stay.
Reviewed March 11, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Carleton from United States
Couples
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed one night in February 2011
Amazing island like atmosphere in middle of BKK
beautifully appointed rooms, friendly staff, vegetarian restaurant, close to Bumrungrad
Always enjoy staying here when in BKK, would never think of being anywhere else. Rooms are so nice, bathrooms are great (water pressure and steady temperature are appreciated). Hotel is down and across the street from Bumrungrad. Pool is beautiful. Included breakfast is excellent, although they have no real meat as it is a vegetarian restaurant. Lunch and dinner are also great. Highly recommend everything about this place. I never give 5 stars for all aspects of a hotel, but this is the exception.
Reviewed February 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: