Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 399 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.4
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

Isla from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
An oasis in the heart of Bangkok.
The staff, the food, and the beautiful grounds.
Fantastic. Will be back.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Katie from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed one night in November 2015
Beautiful place, a hidden gem in a crazy city
They upgraded us for the night we stayed as it was the last night of our honeymoon. The food was absolutely outstanding. The staff speak excellent English and don't seem out to rip you off!
We had a fantastic stay at the hotel and wish it had been longer than only one night. Such a beautiful, traditional thai place with excellent standards. They went the extra mile upgrading us to an executive suite with roses in the bath water and flowers and swans made of towels on the bed as it was our honeymoon. The staff are fantastic and really made our stay wonderful. They presented is with a gorgeous welcome drink and cold scented towel on arrival and looked after us so we'll. They booked a metered taxi for us to the airport the next day, finally one that didn't rip us off or charge us double the toll costs! The hotel helped with some excellent tips in avoiding local scams, we just wished we'd stayed at the start of the honeymoon, not the end! We will absolutely return there and next time we'll book the hotel for the whole visit. The only think I'd say is to take your earplugs if you don't want to get up early as the boats start zooming past on the river continuously from 6am. And they are very loud!
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Yiannis from Germany
Couple
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed one night in August 2015
Gorgeous oasis in Bangkok
Staff,,Food, location, room
Perfect discovery of a nicely designed oasis in the ueban jungle
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Camilla from South Africa
Couple
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Beautiful oasis
Beautiful airconditioned rooms, the quietness and the proximity to the sky train.
The stay was fabulous. The staff tend to your every need. I thoroughly enjoyed the food. The rooms are spacious, cool and very quiet. It is such a peaceful place to be amidst the bustling city. Was sad to leave there.
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Jaakko from Finland
Solo traveler
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Lovely oasis
service, garden and pool and room
Loved this little hotel with fantastic service. The garden and swimming pool are absolutely lovely. The spa was also an experience, great Thai massage. The food in the restaurant was also really good. Would definitely visit again.
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Gloria from Canada
Couple
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed one night in April 2015
Oasis in bangkok
Location, staff, food
Superb. Great upgrade to the elephant room, excellent food, late checkout, attentive staff, great location and grounds, authentic gift shop...
Reviewed April 03, 2015

Gloria from Canada
Couple
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Oasis in the urban jungle
Grounds, room, people
Reviewed March 19, 2015

CHI from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great Hotel
Nice Staff, good food and beautiful room
Very enjoyable
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Jeffrey from United States
Couple
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Gorgeous hotel with delightful staff
Beauty, location, service
Upon entering the hotel grounds, you realize that you have arrived at a most unique oasis in the chaos of Bangkok. A feeling of calm and tranquility envelopes you. The luscious green foliage combined with the architectural beauty are astounding. The staff are quite delightful, helpful, accommodating and pleasant. Our room was one of the nicest we have ever stayed in and we travel all over the world in all kinds of places. The layout is spacious beyond compare. The decor is very well appointed without being overdone. Our meals in the restaurant were exceptional. Try their desserts which are made in house. David, the owner is gracious and welcoming. The pride in hotel shows in everything they do on a daily basis. A MUST STAY IN BANGKOK!!!
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Robert from United States
Family with teens
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed one night in December 2014
An oasis with charm
Not your "typical" hotel room, each room has character; owner and staff couldn't be more pleasant or attentive; very peaceful vibe, with the feel that you've been thrown back in time.
Reviewed January 01, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: