2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 7823 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7823 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Lily from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
The room condition is very quite worn out.
1) good location 2) crowded 3) near 4 face Buddha
Reviewed November 28, 2014

KHENG from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Excellent location
Location, cleanliness and reasonably priced.
Great for families with young children, easy access and good parking facilities. Easy access to most shopping areas in that location.
Reviewed November 28, 2014

Si from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Wonderful Location
Location, Price, Cleanliness
The location of Arnoma is wonderful. Right beside a big supermarket, 5min walk to famous erawan shrine. Opposite major shopping malls etc. However, the hotel rooms are quite old, it probably needs some renovation. They need to change the electrical appliances too, especially the hair dryer. Pricing is ok for its location. I think the staffs would need to change their attitude. The staffs are not friendly, not approachable nor helpful.
Reviewed November 28, 2014

HAI from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Great Location, Low Price
Location, price and comfort
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and the room was big and clean. The separate bathroom/toilet and vanity area was great. The TV should be upgraded to larger LCD ones instead of the rather small and outdated CRT one.
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Daphni from Singapore
Family with older children
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
good location, average food
location, location, location
generally fine, super convenient location
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Yuk from China
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Super good location
Super good location..nice staff.
Reviewed November 27, 2014

wu from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Best stay in n travel location
1,Room are clean n neat. 2. Best location for shopping 3. Near to BTS station
I am very happy to select this hotel as it is very convenience for us to shopping around, easy to get food.front desk staff was very helpful during the check in and the room are ready for us a upon on arrival. I was very disappointed when the day 1 my room was very bad as the TV is very old n unable to perform and I had call the room service staff to come to my room and it took more then 30min to arrival. Day 2 when I was shower half way suddenly the light when off as only left with 02 emergency light available. I had call the room service staff to inform them to come immediately to check what wrong with the electricity I waitied till 20min no response n I went down to the lobby entrance to inform the staff for help to check on my room at the same time I told then tat I will be going for dinner n will come back again and I mention tat to give the staff the Permission to enter the room to check on the electricity at the same time to make sure once is done when we were back from are dinner. 1 hour later we were back from dinner n went back the room to check but it was not done at all. I was very angry as the room are so dark until unable to see so I use the torch light to shine the room to look for the phone n I dial the operation to inform them again. I was very angry n rude when I spoken to the staff n ask them for immediately for my assistance. On top of my conversation I say What type of service in your four star hotel provided to us yet there is nobody here to come immediately attention. This is really very bad service that I had met in this hotel as I am a very regular traveller to bangkok for short trip holiday and it is worse then a low grade hotel service. At last the room service staff came in less than 10min to take a look and found out that there is electricity trip. hope that they will improve their service to serve their customer but I will come back again to stay in this hotel n will recommend most of my friend to stay there too. Thank you
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Fransiska from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
good value of money
location, room,price
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Hui from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
ok hotel for stay
room is clean
Front reception is not very friendly , do not expect anything other than check in. Their attitude a little condescending . I tried to ask some questions and clarification on the bill but was hinted to move aside. I saw the same attitude shown to other guests also. Hotel will help to call metered taxi to go other attractions and has a tour desk? to arrange tours if you wanted guided tours.
Reviewed November 26, 2014

JIMMY from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
great location hotel in the heart of the shopping
1) The room was large. 2) Situated directly opposite Central World Shopping Mall and beside Big C. 3) 5 mins walk to 四面佛 Erawan Shrine and Chidlom Sky train. 4) 3 mins walk to Khlong Boat jetty
Great stay at Arnoma Hotel. The convenient location allows me to walk to the Erawan shrine to pray then 1 min walk to Chidlom Sky train station and took a sky train to Asoke Station followed by a 10 mins walk to Srinakarinwirote University "Thursday market". Took the same route back to hotel to meet a local friend, then walk to the Water Gate Pier and took a Khlong boat ride (10 baht) to Bobea Market (lot of baby and children clothings) then return on the same route to hotel to pick up his car from my hotel complementary parking and went to Wat Hua Lumpong to pray and offer coffin donation. Thereafter went to Platinum mall to meet my friend's wife for dinner. On the next day morning walk to Pratunam area eat the famous Wanton Mee (dumpling noodles) then shop around the wholesale shopping malls and the street market then to Platinum Mall to pick up some couple t-shirts. Went back to hotel to place my shopping catches and took a refreshing shower in the big bathtub. Again walk to chidlom sky train station took the train to Asoke to meet my friend at Terminal 21 (The Airport Theme Shopping Mall) shop awhile there while waiting my friend to reach. Levis jeans many design on sale for 1399 - 1699 baht, but too bad dun hav my size. Met my friend then walk to streets inside Sukhumvit Soi 23 to meet his wife for lunch at Big Mama Pizzeria Italian. After lunch took the sky train from Asoke station to Stadium station and shop in MBK then Siam Sq area and along the way shop in Central World then cross over the bridge back to hotel to place my shopping catches before going back to Asoke with my friend to pick up his car parked at his wife office. Picked up his wife and car then drove to Din Deang for Mookata dinner with his family. On the last day morning, went Erawan shrine the walk around MBK, Siam, Pratunam and Platinum mall for last minute buying. From my itinerary, it can be seen how convenient the hotel is located. There's also gym and swimming pool but I have no time
Reviewed November 25, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: