Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 583 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Thanomsack from Laos
Couples
Studio Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good value and very clean.
Comfortable and clean room. Bed spring has started to go bad but other than that it was great. We also go free upgrade which was nice.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

pascal from France
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
A fine Bangkok experience
Hotel well located close to Lumpini Park, in a narrow (and sometimes busy) street, with car park, friendly and helpful staff, and free upgrade. Room spacious and well equipped.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

james from Pakistan
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Excellent boutique accommodation
A great location with access to the Lumphini Metro, and very close (400) metres to the Lumphini Park, a fresh retreat from the hectic Bangkok traffic. The staff are respectful, the rooms very clean and nicely furnished - wifi, AC, kitchenette, comfortable beds, and large flat screen TV. I stayed for 7 days, and will come back.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

doriana from Australia
Business travelers
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
mediocre at best
Despite the rave reviews for this hotel, my experience was average. Yes, the place is clean (that should be a minimum requirement). Yes, the staff are very lovely and accommodating. Yes, I got an upgrade to an executive suite which was much appreciated. The downside was the sofa, described as 'leather' is actually cheap vinyl, badly made, I could feel the wood structure under the cheap thin foam...terrible...Sat on it once and gave up. TV channels for movie watching were minimal...some of us like to wind down after a long hot day doing that...the mattress was hard ensuring a sleepless tossing and turning and the pillows aren't the best quality either...and the sheets were definitely not high thread count pure cotton. The shower water pressure was inconsistent and not very strong requiring constant adjustment. The towels were NOT fluffy as previously described...The 'breakfast' is 'limited', reminding me of some backpacker spread...sliced bread (the cheap supermarket kind), some weird unnatural looking 'jam', 2 types of fruit, plastic looking ham and sausage (nothing vegetarian), one pre cooked egg dish - fried or omellette...a fried rice or mushed up noodle dish with no flavour...not good and I suggest you don't pay for the inclusion and go find somewhere decent for brekky. If you're there for a short trip and the location works for you (close to Lumpini MRT and you don't mind a firm bed and can get it for $50 or less then book it, otherwise there are better options for the price available in Bangkok.
Reviewed May 23, 2016

SUNG from South Korea
Groups
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed one night in May 2016
Super kind!!!
All of staffs are very kind and trying to do their best to fit for the guest needs. We were very comfortable and felt like to stay at home during 3days at Baan K. Thank you so much all kind of the support.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Li from Singapore
Solo travelers
Studio With Breakfast
Stayed one night in May 2016
clean, comfy and service-oriented
the room was big, clean and comfortable. it had everything we needed, even our fav kdrama chanel. though we stayed only for one night, the service staff were very helpful. they even went out of their way to drive us via tuk tuk to our next destination just 2mins away though it wasn't one of the prescribed places for their tuk tuk service.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

John from United States
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Great place
Close to places to eat
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Ariani from Indonesia
Couples
1 Bedroom Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Baan K!
For us Baan K is perfect!
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Andy from China
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Value for money stay
a value-for-money hotel at a nice location, near to MRT but a bit far from BTS. Choices for breakfast was limited, no more egg/ham will be provided/refilled once finished around 9:30 AM, though the breakfast time was 7-10 AM(informed by the receptionist upon check-in). Equipment in the mini-gym is useful for a light n easy workout. Overall, a good choice to stay if the budget is tight.
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Adam from Australia
Solo travelers
Studio Room Only
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good hotel
Upgrade was appreciated. Close enough to a bts and train stops. Staff great. Recommend.
Reviewed May 04, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: