Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4813 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

jacqueline from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
great location
friendly staff
great hotel, easy access to platinum and there is morning market just right outside the hotel
Reviewed August 01, 2012

Clarabelle from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Good location but small and inefficient service
free shuttle service
Small room and toilet - not ideal if you've children. The hotel service is not as efficient as other hotels and calls to the reception are not entertained after midnight. However, the hotel is approximately ten to fifteen minutes walk away from shopping centers.
Reviewed August 01, 2012

Jia from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Good Location with great shopping downstairs
The location was good with airport rail link just 5 mins walk from the back gate
the room was spacious enough to place to big luggages. and room came with a side bench. bed was a little hard to my liking. the toilet did not have any foul smell as stated by the other travellers. i requested for higher floor room, thus the train sound was not very annoying. oh yah, ants are everywhere!! breakfast was boring with the same spread everyday. overall, it is a budget hotel with good location. pratunam is just downstairs.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

TECK from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location and nice room
Shopping
Room was clean and staff very friendly. Walking around 5 to 10 min can reached platinum shopping mall. Location is very to shopping area (e.g: Platinum/ Platunam/ etc)
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Sauw from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location
value for money
overall stay was fine but the only problem is language barrier
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Kenneth from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Awesome location but could have better amenities
Location, tour services
The room was generally clean and neat. However, the bathroom showerhead was too low and the spray was weak. Location of the hotel was great. It was easy to get booking assistance for tour packages eg dinner cruise. However, the swimming pool could be better maintained.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Nguyen from Vietnam
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great location but small rooms
Near shopping centre
I had 2 nights staying in this hotel. THe location is good. The service is fine. The room a bit small and we have to walk to the nearby Baiyoke Sky hotel to use the swimming pool & gym.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Vincent from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Functional hotel
Good location, albeit hidden from view
The hotel is functional. By that I mean it has most of the necessities (one may require for a short stay) but these are basic. Access to the hotel is via a small side lane from Baiyoke Sky (the largest of 3 Baiyokes in the same square). This lane looked like it might be flooded during extended heavy downpours. The advantage of this hotel's location is that there is train station literally around the corner, though you'd have to traverse another small lane and gate before coming alongside and able to see it. This station goes to the international airport so travelers will find it convenient. It does allow you to get to other stations in the shopping areas, but you'd need to get off and change trains (not necessarily within the same station's premises). Staff performance was average overall. The front desk person who checked us in wasn't the most friendly nor helpful, but the concierge was much better. We asked asked specifically at the front desk for a non-smoking room but were given a smoking one. This was changed within 30 mins. The room was fairly clean but we discovered tiny cockroaches in and around the bathroom. View-wise our room offered none, unless you consider looking out a small 2 feet square window and seeing a multi-story carpark barely 10 meters away. Not that we chose this hotel for the view, but a larger window would have helped let in more light. Note to those with heavy luggages - the elevators stop in-between floors, i.e. if your room is on the 6th, you'd hit the button for 7 and walk down one flight, of 5 and walk up one flight. Even on the ground floor there're 2 short flights of stairs between the hotel's main doors and elevators. Corridors on each floor aren't very well lit and it almost felt like a school dorm at times. Well, you get what you pay for, and for the promo price we paid, it was good value overall.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Yonny from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great Location
selling points
The hotel is clean and a very good price. Near Pratunam Market and Platinum Mall. Easy to find food.....
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Winshern from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Amazing view with an awesome location to shopping
Price, location, staff
I arrived earlier than the check-in time, the staff was very welcoming to help me get my room straight away. The room was very clean and the toilet was even cleaner. Television in the room had multiple channels in various languages. The only draw back was that it didn't have fe wifi anywhere in the hotel.
Reviewed July 30, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: