2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 19356 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19351 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Johan from Sweden
Couples
Deluxe Space Zone
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Older hotel but in good shape and well run.
The view, the location and the staff.
We had a good stay at Baiyoke Sky. Quick and smooth check-in, friendly staff, nice clean room with everything working and an amazing view. The room service was quick as well, the food tasted good and was reasonably priced. You can feel and see that the hotel is older but it's been well maintained. The location is great and the hotel has it's own shuttle service.
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Sharif from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Good central location and great breakfast
Well known, central location, buffet breakfast
As always this hotel is great to stay at. Its well known by cabbies so there is no hastles getting there from the airport. Its close to pratunam shopping and puntip plaza the electronics shopping centre. The buffet breakfast is on the top floor with fantastic views and an international menu selection. Its a little bit of a walk to nearest BTS station but still a good location.
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Clark from Ireland
Couples
Deluxe Sky Zone
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Nightmare
Location, Location, Location
What can I say? I hated this place, it's just mad! you share a small lift with no A.C with general crowd not hotel guests as g/crowd go to viewing deck, you need to climb stairs for breakfast and that is spread out over a huge area, rooms very old, dark and not as in pics, challenged reception about his and they admitted it too. Too many young staff board and texting whilst messing around and not serious but forced hellos like robots, silly taxi officer that can't organize anything as too buys texting, no hotel lobby to relax in but no atmosphere area once again shared with general public, we stayed 5 days and was such a rip of even though it's cheap enough but in Bangkok there are hundreds of better places to stay, avoid this place and only visit for sky tower as you too will be sorry! Reception staff were very nice and quick check in/out however otherwise noisy cleaners vacuuming at 0800hrs, get real I want a sleep in on my holidays, how much is that to ask for them to vacuum around 10 or 11 when people are up for breakfast?
Reviewed April 07, 2014

kerri from Australia
Groups
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed one night in September 2013
Really enjoyed our stay
Centrally located. Nice rooms, Friendly staff
Only spent one night here as we were going on tour early the next morning. Nice clean rooms, friendly staff. Close to everything
Reviewed April 07, 2014

jessica from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Big tall hotel
Tall big and busy hotel
Baiyoke sky hotel is a big busy and tall hotel
Reviewed April 07, 2014

jessica from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Big hotel
Big busy hotel
Baiyoke sky hotel is a big busy and tall hotel
Reviewed April 07, 2014

Harry from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Deluxe Sky Zone
Stayed one night in April 2014
out of date, expensive horrible hotel
pool was ok
Would never stay here again. Booked a deluxe in the sky zone spending more than I normally would - expected more for my money. The room was really old, damaged furniture, smells of mould. Changed room but had to be moved to a suite in the standard zone, the reason i stayed here was for the high up view. This room was marginally better but still really old and ugly. Staff on the desk are pretty unfriendly (bell boys are nice). This hotel is just a rip off, the only good thing is the close proximity to pratunam shopping centre and market. Recommend that no one stay here until they have completely refurbished the hotel. It's just dire! I guarantee you will be disappointed, spend your money on something cheaper and a whole lot better - pretty much anywhere different. The internet is also 200 baht (7$) for one hour or 400 (14$) baht for a day which is just outrageous, especially after getting such a terrible room and they wouldn't give it for free as compensation.
Reviewed April 06, 2014

Mohamed from Maldives
Solo travelers
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
love the fruit court n the tallest tower in BKK
cool, interesting, affordable
Love the fruit court experience and the tallest tower in BKK. My stay at Baiyoke Sky Hotel was marvelous.
Reviewed April 06, 2014

Eugene from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior Suite Standard Zone
Stayed one night in April 2014
enjoyable
large rooms, view, location
Enjoyed my stay at Baiyoke. The room was very big and comfortable with a great view. Food was excellent. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
Reviewed April 05, 2014

sharaf from Sri Lanka
Families with young children
Junior Suite Sky Zone
Stayed one night in June 2013
nice stay .
Tall building , nice view
Reviewed April 05, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: