2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 19379 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19379 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Tan from Singapore
Couple
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Great location but it is quite a distance from BTS
Great location, thoughtful staff, big rooms
It was an enjoyable stay. but the hotel is situated pretty far from the BTS station and the lifts can be very crowded due to the tourists visiting the tower.
Reviewed October 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

hagi from Israel
Solo traveler
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
comfotable
location city view breakfast
Reviewed October 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Pradeep from India
Couple
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Our stay was 'Excellent'
Room (we were upgraded to a suit each), Breakfast with wide variety, Shopping just outside the Hotel
We enjoyed our stay at the Baiyoke Sky Hotel. It is the tallest Tower in Bangkok so from 31st floor the view of the City was beautiful. The Staff was courteous, friendly and very accomodating. Suffice to say that if we go to Bangkok again we will stay in the same Hotel.
Reviewed October 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Overpriced
Overpriced Overrated Overestimated
The hotel isn't that bad actually, but i'll definitely never return. First of all, this hotel is over priced. No service no smile. Yes, receptionist does have good language skills though. Even though they upgraded my room to higher floors and to a lady floor, i'm not pleased. It just didn't feel right from the start. Rooms are very normal, very traditional hotel feel. Would have been a very modern hotel 10 - 20 years ago. Nevertheless, room size is considered large. But that's just it. Room service menu is pretty nice, good variety, at reasonable 'hotel' prices. There's really nothing to upsell about this hotel other than the high floors and views. That's just really about it. Even though there's a fair share of supernatural stories about this hotel, nothing happened during my stay. But it sure feels eerie and 'different'. But the most disturbing thing about this hotel was not that, its the lifts! First you have to take a lift to the lobby at 18th floor, then another lift from 18th to ground level. After few times, its just so troublesome. Especially with all my shopping loots. Its a pain.
Reviewed October 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yong from Singapore
Couple
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Great city hotel
Location, food and the city view
Great view of the city, with great food. Wholesale market below with cheap items for sale. Taxi driver knows this place very well. Trains leading to the airport just only 15 minutes walk away.
Reviewed October 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

john from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great Hotel, Great Staff
Food, Room and Staff
Absolutely wonderful, most enjoyable and wonderful staff
Reviewed October 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Choon from Singapore
Couple
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 8 nights in October 2013
Great stay overall. Great location, good shopping
Large rooms, nice view of the city, helpful and friendly staff
Overall, everything is great. Room is abit old, but acceptable. Nice view of the city from high floors. Hotel is near to shopping area, and with free shuttle service to other shopping areas. Will be great if there is free WIFI service as well.
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

REJINI from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Safe and comfortable
location was great, near the traain station, shopping areas very near
Great stay although a very short one. I was given a ladies floor since i was travelling alone. Felt safe. I found the location convenient to get to the airport and also to go out since its so close to the train station. I didnt shop much but there were many stalls located around the hotel itself and restaurants.
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

VINIT from India
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
good and affordable short stay
Friendly staff, comfortable bed & awesome location
very close to local shops and very close to Pratunam Market‎. The staff is very friendly though the reception is very busy during check out process.
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthias from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sky Zone
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
two nights enough
view , and thats what you pay there !!!!
the best on the hotel is the hight and the sky terrace. but after, positiv things are gone. staff is not typical Thai friendly, room was below standard, MUST PAY for internet :-) , food at the sky terrace finished 30 minutes before schedule
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: