2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 19351 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19351 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

sandra from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sky Zone
Stayed 8 nights in July 2013
dissapointed with the staff attitude
close to sky rail and shopping centres
on arrival we were greeted with a huge crowd at the steps to the foyer which we had t0 battle through with luggage and was the same every night. our initial room was very stale and we were eventually given a much larger room which was fine. the gym and pool were ok but if you stay on any floor up to 20 you must take 3 separate elevator rides to get to breakfast which can be a problem given the crowded lobby . apart from the ladies in customer relations who were Russian and very helpful, the staff were not really interested. At checkout the lady at the desk did not ask if we enjoyed our stay and could hardly take her eyes from the movie playing on her mobile phone overall the price was good but he hotel is in need of somE TLC
Reviewed July 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHAN from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Good .. Value for money
Central , shopping , friendly
Overall good. Central location , good for shopping , food and entertainment
Reviewed July 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheryl from Singapore
Family with older children
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Centrally Located, nice breakfast
Nice Breakfast, centrally located, nice City View
everything is good except that internet is chargeable
Reviewed July 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jenny from Malaysia
Group
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Strategic location for shopping spree
1. A great landmark being the tallest hotel in Bangkok with great city view from the room 2. Located near all the shopping malls & eateries 3. Hotel room was spacious and large in size
It was a comfortable stay. Our rooms were upgraded to Junior Suite and we had a connecting rooms which made access easy. There is a Family Mart at Level 18 (Lobby). Taxis and tuk tuk were easily available outside the hotel entrance. The Indian and Arab restaurants and street food are located near the hotel surroundings. Do beware of pickpockets as the wholesale markets are crowded with people.
Reviewed July 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lisa from Ireland
Group
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed one night in July 2013
Not for Westerners
Breakfast, access to airport, size of room
So rude to Westerners. Travelled as a group of girls and no one offered to help with our bags. They rushed to help Asian people and men but watched us drag our bags and didn't respond when we asked for help. They watched us and never helped, we were paying customers too. We asked the security outside the hotel to call us a taxi. He called over a taxi and said it was 300baht we had to pay upfront. We did and security took 100 baht for himself and gave rest to the taxi. We did the same route back to the hotel in another taxi it cost 32baht. Reception charged us wrong for our hotel room, the deputy manager rang our room and shouted at us to come pay our bill. As I started to explain that we had paid he roared at me to pay up or leave and hung up. When we showed our receipt at reception they realised it was their mistake but we received no apology for his aggressive and rude behaviour towards us. So ignorant. Westerners are inferior, in particular Western girls.
Reviewed July 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nick from Canada
Couple
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed one night in July 2013
Simple
Driving Range, Sky view, location
Bayoike Sky is a breathtaking building. It claims to be the tallest building in Bangkok and the view from the 74th floor was absolutely thrilling. The rooms were just ok. What you see in the photos are the exact replicas of the rooms. The hotel is very busy, the staffs try their best to really help you but you should understand that most guests are here on business or some sort of group package. This hotel has a great cover but lacks content inside. ** Travlers tip; if you have time to kill, hit up the driving range on the 18th floor next to the lobby.
Reviewed July 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

sylvia from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
nice place to stay, good location
reasonable price, good food, friendly staff
overall good, without free wifi is so disappointed, good location for shopping, food
Reviewed July 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

KER from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice hotel to stay, worth to the value, nice view
nice view, room is clean, the higher floor in bangkok city
The check in staff were very good. We got a free upgrade. The room was great. Large bathroom with plenty of hot water. Great view from the 42th floor overlooking the city.No free WIFI which i think should be given as nowadays most hotels do provides. For those who loves nice room view and shopping this is the hotel i'll recommend.
Reviewed July 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from Singapore
Couple
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
What u pay for is the view staying in this hotel.
Location. View. Cost.
For the price nothing to complain about. Room is old though.
Reviewed July 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

DESMOND from Singapore
Couple
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Pleasant
View, view and view
We stayed for 2 nites on the 49th floor. View was splendid as expected. But i must say its a old hotel therefore everything in the room looks old. Shower not working well, carpet seems old and dirty and toilet flushing very loud. No free WIFI which i think shld be given as nowadays most hotels do provides. For those who loves nice room view and shopping this is the hotel i'll recommend.
Reviewed July 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: