2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 19394 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 19394 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

TAN from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe Sky Zone
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Comfortable, convenient and enjoyable
Good location, convenient and comfortable
My folks enjoyed and they look forward to visit Bangkok and stay at Baiyoke Sky Hotel.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

ZEYU from China
Couples
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
just fine just fine just fine
location food design
good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Weeranath from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Nice view
room at high floor, nice view, crowded, shopping area
good experience, but no motocycle parking area, staff is friendly (some)
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Dezmond from Singapore
Groups
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Great view
tall, location, breakfast
The rooms urgently needs an upgrade. Good location for shopping though.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Parul from India
Couples
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Uncomfortable, rushed, overall a bad experience
Being the tallest hotel, the view from the Observatory deck and size of room.
Very uncomfortable, very uncourteous staff, smelly rooms, food also was very basic.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

THILAKAVATHI from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
First time in Bangkok, glad I seected Baiyoke Sky
Food, shopping around the area
Front office staff were not pleasant, but other staff in the hotel made up for that with their good nature. I'm glad I picked this hotel as there was loads of shopping to do around the hotel and we liked the food in the hotel itself. The area is a little crowded with stalls and shops but since we were 5 shopaholics, we didn't mind it at all. There were shortcomings (like when our toilet overflowed or when it took forever for an iron to be sent to the room). I was also impressed with the fact that they had a Ladies Only Floor. All in all we enjoyed our trip and we plan to stay at the Baiyoke the next time we're in Bangkok.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Kui from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Budget, convienent
location, view, size
Overall the stay is good but only no wifi in the room and its chargeable if you need it. Good location for shopping
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Osamu from Japan
Families with young children
Superior Standard Zone
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
good location, ok food, slow service
close locatioin to local markets and shopping centre, nice view from higher floors, clean lobby
I evaluate this hotel just ok. The location is very good and lobby is tidy and clean. Receiption staff is friendly and good English speaking. However, I found the room a bit smelly, the bed sheet with stains, service was slow. Also, you have to change lifts a few times to go up/come down from/to your room or to reach the higher floors for the restrants. Besides, it was hard to go to the roof floor observatory by stairs with a pram there was no lift there.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

James from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Sky Zone
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great view from the room is the only plus point.
Great view. Good tour desk. Shopping nearby.
Not a good experience for me. The lobby is on the 18th floor, Restaurants on 78th and 82nd floor. You need to change lifts to get to anywhere. Lifts tend to be crowded at times as the public also uses them. The rooms need renovation. The smell from the carpeting is obvious on entering the room. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for staying other than for it's great view.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Peter from Ireland
Groups
Deluxe Sky Zone
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Quick city break
Size of room and view from higher floors
I felt the hotel was very overcrowded and it was always a challenge to catch a lift to leave the hotel.
Reviewed July 17, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: