Very good 7.0
Based on 888 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 888 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Hai from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2016
Will not return to this hotel
location: next to MRT station and rail terminal
Hotel is old. Room smells. Bathroom door squeals. Water is not hit during high demand time (when two or three tour groups arrive at the same time). Breakfast is just ok. Not many items to chose from. Restaurant was not able to handle many tour groups at the same time.
Reviewed February 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

GUILLAUME from France
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Good hotel well located
Easy to find for all cab drivers!
Reviewed February 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonowibowo from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Not as what we expected.
Location, location, location
The location is good. If you are flying to Bangkok, it is convenient to reach the hotel by train. If you want to travel around the city, you have the MRT station just in front of the hotel. Hotel is rather old and need some renovation. The shower is terrible, the water keeps on leaking even though we had turn off the tab. And when the next room was using the bathroom, we could hear a loud banging sound from our bathroom which rather disturbing when it happened at night. Checking in is very troublesome.It took almost an hour to get check in. Also, we stay in the hotel for 5 nights, it is rather irritating to change our username and password for the wifi in our room everyday. Overall, I rate this hotel : 6
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Bryan from Philippines
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2015
Old Hotel
convenient location
It is an old hotel with a good location.
Reviewed December 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
hotel
location, breakfast,efficient service
Ideally suited as needed to be near Humphalong station
Reviewed November 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Narupon from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
very reasonable hotel, close to china town
location, price, convenience
impressive
Reviewed November 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

john from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
complaints
cleanliness
For a 4 star hotel coffee and tea should be provided. Maybe also breakfast The room was too cold 22 degrees I went to collect my key and the staff said it had already been collected they said my partner must have collected. I was on my own . Very bad. Hard to communicate with staff . English not good or just didnt wasnt to admit there was a problem Very ignorant. Made a new key but where was the old one? Not enough cable TV. No ramps for elderly people to get to lifts.
Reviewed November 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Igor from Russia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2015
One night in Bangkok
Location
Very old hotel. Need a renovation. Not a 4 star. 3-star max.
Reviewed October 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

KWANG from South Korea
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
very expensive
location
location is good but everything else is bad.
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ewoud from Netherlands
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2015
The most worse hotel in Bangkok
Unbelievable this is a four star hotel. Since the years 1950 nothing is invested in this hotel. De TV's are grey/white screen. Entered the room you already smell how dirty the rooms are. The guest are sleeping on a noisy PLASTIC matresses. Unpolite reception personnel who are only on the way to charge you extra. Because we arriving late at night it was possible to book another room.
Reviewed August 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: