Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2878 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

John from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in November 2011
Great location but terrible hotel.
location
I doubt this is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in; but I can't recall any specific hotel that was quite as dismal as this one. I arrived a day and a half late and someone had obviously been staying in my room. I had to wait until they could arrange a replacement. The internet worked on 0/5 days. The Wifi didn't reach the 10th floor. I reported this on Day 1 and was lied to; they said it would be fixed the next day. The next day, they said the next day. It wasn't fixed by the time I left. I don't think they intend on 'fixing' anything. With the exception of one extremely professional junior manager, the staff are sorely lacking in training / competence. They mean well, but intentions are generically worthless. I lost all my credit cards, IDs and my hotel swipe card. Almost unbelievably (considering there was no Internet access), the only difficult thing to replace was the swipe card. By the time I checked out, they still hadn't managed to rustle up a replacement (I had to rely on maids for access). There were some other ridiculous incidents but you get the general idea. Oh, a clerk got physical when I raised my voice on Day 5 about the incident debacle. Maybe it was actually the worst hotel I've ever stayed in.
Reviewed November 15, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

charnchai from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in November 2011
normal hotel
location
facility not so good, staff not so much frindly, room needs to be improved. the only good thing is location.
Reviewed November 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

kelly from Canada
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
Close to the subway, modern rooms, friendly staff
The rooms at this hotel are very modern and comfortable
we enjoyed our stay at his hotel. the staff were very friendly and the roof top pool is nice. the rooms are very modern in there design and decor. the location is a bit far out, but only a 5 minute walk to the subway system. the restaurant is'nt great though. over priced and not that good.
Reviewed November 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Katsuhiko from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Great value.
Very good value for money, clean rooms, decent service.
i have stayed at the bangkok cha-da on my previous trips to bangkok (stayed there also when it was still the beverly siam hotel). it has been renovated fairly recently so the rooms are clean. the service is good, although not everyone can understand english. although it is not in the middle of where the action is, it is within easy metro ride and skytrain ride to most of the places a tourist would like to go. it is about a 7 minute walk to the nearest metro station, and there is a department store and supermarket within walking distance.
Reviewed November 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Sowishaya from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in October 2011
Good Location
Lovely Staffs
I went Bangkok for doing the visa to China, and this hotel is very nearby the embassy. I could work and come back to the hotel in 15 mins.The features of hotels quite moden. Overall I was satisfied
Reviewed November 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

nuchjarin from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed one night in November 2011
Small but beautiful
Not expensive .
This is small hotel but nice. Around 5-10 minute walk to subway (MRT - Huay Kwang Station). Good place to stay away from floods for a while. It is near food and supermarket. Just turn left and walk around 3-5 minutes you will see a sub-street where there are several food & drink including fresh- coffee shops .You can try Thai food at good prices. There are several sea-food resturants around the hotel too. The famous one is "Somboon Resturant". If flood is gone, you can also travel to Jatujak Market by subway train. :-)
Reviewed November 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Walter from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Nice stay
Pool rooftop, fitness room
great value and clean rooms. book thru agoda for good rates. room service good. good location, shopping close by and nightlife.
Reviewed November 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Uravasee from
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
good price but not that good facilities
price
there's no lock for bathroom .. strength and not convenience for 2 people in the room
Reviewed November 06, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicha from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in October 2011
Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel
good location
- good location. - good service. - there are so many shoping centre around the hotel. - competitive price. - convinience for booking process.
Reviewed October 31, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Aggie from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in October 2011
Clean and big rooms
Near MRT and big shopping centre all within 10 minutes walk.
I have stayed in this hotel many times and the reason for the coming back is it is very near the MRT so I can move around very easily. Most importantly is the fact that the hotel is quite inexpensive and the rooms big and clean.
Reviewed October 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: