Excellent 8.5
Based on 2862 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2862 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Mark from Switzerland
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Pleasant stay at well designed hotel
Staff food decor
Pleasant and efficient. Live lobby musicians were too intrusive and out of tune!
Reviewed December 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chris from Singapore
Couples
Horizon
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great little trip
staff, few little details in services were great, facilities
Great trip and stay, very happy to recommend. Hotel marginally worn in places but did not affect stay. Staff incredibly friendly and helpful.
Reviewed December 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

catherine from United Kingdom
Couples
Horizon
Stayed one night in December 2015
Lovely stay at banyon tree
Roof terrace was lovely but advisable to book in advance.
Reviewed December 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

connie from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
ok
old
old
Reviewed November 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

connie from Hong Kong
Couples
Horizon
Stayed one night in April 2015
convenient but old
service
old hotel and stylish
Reviewed November 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nanopsorn from Thailand
Couples
Horizon
Stayed one night in November 2015
Nice view, very nice staff, nice location
Staff is very nice , location is good , nice decorate room
Good location, nice room decoration, helpful staff ,
Reviewed November 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LOUISE from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Luxury
pool, staff, service
We stayed here for one night and wish it could have been more. From the moment we arrived the staff couldn't do enough for us. We were celebrating our anniversary and we were given a complimentary bottle of prosecco and a card on arrival. The room was fantastic and the extra touches such as incense sticks, a scented candle and bath salts. Lovely pool area although didn't see a lot of Sun due to the position and the surrounding tall buildings. Staff offered complimentary back massages and cold water and fruit. We decided as it was the last night of our holiday to dine at the vertigo rooftop al fresco restaurant. The views were stunning! The food was good however we felt a bit overpriced for what it was but we obviously paid for the views,you couldn't fault the waiting staff. We were given a special cocktail for our anniversary along with a complimentary photograph of us. Great value for money and we would definitely return
Reviewed November 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Susanne from India
Couples
Oasis Retreat
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Strongly recommend
Moon Bar is out of this world; service from all the staff was second to none
Excellent. Can be challenging to get to in busy traffic but otherwise a superb hotel with excellent staff.
Reviewed November 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Simon from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Amazing views!!
Staff, views, food
Great stay and perfect retreat when you need a break from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok city. Staff are very helpful.
Reviewed November 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alessandro from Italy
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
high standard and value for money
View of the city, relaxing atmosphere in the room, The Japanese restaurant and rooftop bar Vertigo
I come quite often in Bangkok and Banyan Tree is one of my favourite Hotel in Sathorn/Lumphinee area. THe hotel is a 5 star without any doubt, facilities are quite confortable, in particular the SPA and there are at least 2 very good restaurant, one is Taihei which is the Japanese restaurant, nr.1 for the quality of the raw fish, and another is the Vertigo, which is now very good restaurant. Before I agree it was only the view that you pay, but now things changed (since 1 year). Gym / breakfast and other facilities are OK.
Reviewed November 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: