Excellent 8.5
Based on 2864 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2865 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Sebestian from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Happy Stay in Banyan Tree BKK
spa facilities, location near to train station, good restaurants
grand spa facilities, nice breakfast, friendly & helpful staff, spacious room, nice roof top restaurant & bar
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Tsz from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Amazing service!!
Service, service, service!!
This is my second time staying at Banyan Tree Bangkok. Their service is AMAZING!!! You will feel very welcomed at the hotel by every staff. They pay extreme attention to every detail, and they try their best to ensure your stay was the most enjoyable. I had to depart very early on the day of check-out, and that means I will be missing the buffet breakfast, but the staff packed a very nice to-go breakfast for me to enjoy on the way to airport. These small personal touch made me feel that they care a lot about their guest. One thing that got me slightly disappointed is that I had water dripping down the ceiling on the very last night I stayed there. It happens that my brand new suitcase was sitting under the water dripping spot. I was shocked by how much water was collected in the suitcase when I woke up. I had to rush to airport therefore I had no choice but to leave with a wet suitcase. My trip ended with a slight disappointment but I do understand that these things do happen. Despite the incident, I had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel, and I would definitely return again!
Reviewed May 18, 2015

Lee from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
nice hotel but far from MRT
club lounge, services, food
I stay there for 5 nights, very nice and helpful staff in club lounge, the food there is nice too, but a bit far from MRT and BTS
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Karen from Malaysia
Group
Horizon
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Overall had a good experience
Moon Bar, Good Room Service, Good Customer Service
Overall, we had a good stay in Banyan Tree. Service, I must say is very good. However, I find location of hotel a little inconvenient.
Reviewed May 11, 2015

Chulalak from Thailand
Couple
Horizon
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
fantastic!
Nice location, friendly staff, fantastic view.
incredible!!!
Reviewed May 10, 2015

maurice from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Just perfect
The staff , room , vertigo restaurant
I chose this hotel for the occasion of my marriage proposal. I'm glad I did. The staff are magnificent - accommodating all requests from simple to elaborate . They are the hotels best feature. The rooms and sky bar come a very very close second ( perhaps all equal first) . It's well worth the money and I would hesitate to stay here again . Of course if you do stay - try vertigo for a special experience . Magnificent experience
Reviewed May 08, 2015

HOW from Malaysia
Family with young children
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Enjoyable nice holidays
1. Spacious room and toilet 2. Great services provided 3. Good food
Relaxing & enjoyable
Reviewed May 07, 2015

GARY from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
not quite a fan but moon rooftop bar is fantastic
1. moon skybar & Spa are fantastic. 2. room size is spacious. 3. Noom - the concierge guy is very helpful.
Good but this hotel need refurbishment... a lil too pricey for the location and banyan tree brand name.... The swimming pool is too small....
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Aaron from Canada
Couple
One-Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Impressive customer service
Customer service, breakfast and comfortable bed
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Preshane from South Africa
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Excellent hotel
The food! The room and staff were also amazing!
At first I thought this hotel was a bit overpriced but it is worth every cent! The room is ridiculously lush..the lounge makes life very convenient and the food there is simply heaven. I used the business centre while there and the staff were very helpful.
Reviewed May 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: