Excellent 8.5
Based on 2859 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2859 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

fraser from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Awesome place!
Awesome place, great service, great food
Really nice. Everything is as above standard as expected. If only its not so expensive I'd stay there more often
Reviewed November 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

SARAH from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Best hotel I've ever stayed in!
Service exceptional, attention to detail fantastic and rooftop bar and restaurant out of this world!
We ways stay in 5 star hotels but this one was one of the best, if not the best! The rooftop bar and restaurant was expensive but worth it! £50 for a steak and £14 for a glass of wine but compared to rooftop bars in Rome that is not expensive for the service you get and the view. Food was first class too.
Reviewed November 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chuhwa from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
best club room
clean, not too small, great clud lounge service
Reviewed November 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Helen from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
Faultless stay in one of Bangkok's best hotels
Staff, facilities and outstanding food in the rooftop restaurant
From the moment of arrival this was a faultless experience; I enjoyed 6 nights at this hotel and would have liked to stay longer. The location is a little off the beaten track for anything except a few of the embassies but there is a free Tuk Tuk shuttle on the hour and taxis / tuk tuks are always on hand and inexpensive. Staff are friendly, helpful and attentive, even remembering your breakfast seating and newspaper preference. Leisure facilities are good, if you wanted to be very picky the pool doesn't get as much direct sunlight as some other hotels, but if you get there early you can certainly fry all day! Buffet breakfast is comprehensive and good quality, Saffron restaurant is slightly pricey but serves exquisite Thai food on the 52nd floor with fantastic city views. The showstopper is the Vertigo al fresco restaurant on the rooftop - amazing! I attended a function where the food was excellent, service impeccable and the views and ambience pretty unbeatable. Despite renovations to the reception area I would highly recommend the Banyan Tree, it's now my first choice for a hotel in Bangkok.
Reviewed November 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

cyndi from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
awesome
beautiful,spectaculer,amazing
cant say anything.. so damn beautiful. cant wait for the next stay in banyan tree
Reviewed November 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Karl from Norway
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
good spot
skybar, luxury, decent price
really enjoyed my self at this hotel... awesome skybar, great view ....
Reviewed November 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

mohammed from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Best place in Bangkok
Rooms Staff Food and drinks
Best Place when I visit Bangkok the person in charge there was great help, he offered me upgrade for small issue I had. Very professional staff.
Reviewed November 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Russell from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Comfortable
Very high standard, comfortable room, good amenities
Enjoyed it very much. The only blot on our experience was an expensive meal in the ground floor restaurant which did not live up to expectations. The rice was dry and poorly prepared, and the meal lukewarm.
Reviewed November 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rosemarie from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Very nice hotel
Staff were amazing and rooms were lovely
We had a very nice stay whilst in Bangkok. The staff are incredible attentive and lovely, the room was clean and big. The only issue we had were the prices of food and drinks which was comparable to London prices. We found this to be wrong, as the staff are hardly paid London wages.
Reviewed November 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Soewarno from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Is quite nice hotel fantastic foods and nice hotel
The food services and the room
Everything is fantastic
Reviewed November 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: