Excellent 8.5
Based on 2865 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2865 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

chris from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
THEY CLOSE THE POOL AT 9!!
Hmmmm, what was once a 5* master, is now dated and aging
I am biased towards the banyan group. I've been using their hotels across the globe since I discovered them 20yrs ago and aspired to be able to afford them. So imagine my disappointment at this aging master. It was agreeably priced, but having first stayed the prior nights at Siam Kempaninski, the Banyan looked aged and pedestrian. Even 4*. So sad. But WORST of all, they closed the pool at 9! No matter what kind of night you enjoy in BK, you will come back incredibly hot and bothered and in need of a swim. Well sorry for you - no amount of cajoling, begging and name dropping the group's owners helps. Again, after the SK's spectacular poolS, this contrasted the Banyan just awfully. If you can afford better, rather spend the extra. Oh, and btw, breakfast costs an extra THB720 per head. Add that to your rate comparisons. Tacky little trick I haven't come across before in many years of travel... PS: avoid rooms __01 and __02: they are close to the lifts which sound like a subway
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Tsz from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Amazing hotel!!!
Great room, great spa, great stay
Everything with Banyan Tree Bangkok was amazing!!! You will not regret staying here!!!
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Assam from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
comfortable room
location, room, comfortable bed
the room was high standard and comfortable
Reviewed May 16, 2014

JINA from South Korea
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
great sweet room
good location, great room, good restaurant
Reviewed May 13, 2014

WEI from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
hotel not very well maintained
great customer service, attentive staff, peaceful environment
Good experience with all staff in the hotel but hotel needs refurnishing
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Yu from Taiwan
Group
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
nice
staff
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Chow from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Great
Good Location, Staff is really nice, Breakfast and the snack at Lounge is good
Reviewed May 08, 2014

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Excellent!!!!!! We would stay there again.
The room was amazing, large comfy bed, big modern clean bathroom, excellent living area. Food and staff was good. The staff spoke very good English and made our stay stress free.
Our stay really was excellent. Everything from check in, the room, club lounge, staff, restaurants, bars, spa, gym, to check out. The Banyan Tree service was excellent. The staff spoke very good English and could not do enough for us.
Reviewed May 08, 2014

Jesper from Denmark
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great luxury hotel
Luxury, great rooms and great staff
We booked a 1 bedroom suite and it was a very nice room with great space for my small family of 3. Bathroom was spacious and great. Included in the room we had club lounge access where we enjoyed breakfast, afternoon tea and free flow in the evening. A very nice hotel.
Reviewed May 08, 2014

John from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Luxurious Hotel, well located
Small details such as complimentary incense, dragon-fruit, well located, attentive staff.
Very pleasant experience despite the short stay, definitive of 5 star hotel in ambiance and service.
Reviewed May 07, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: