Excellent 8.5
Based on 2860 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2859 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Deborah from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Excellent hotel
Staff, lovely rooms, vertigo restaurant
Our stay at the Banyan Tree was fantastic. The rooms are very clean and very nicely decorated. The service is second to none.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Anne from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Excellent service and huge rooms!
Great service, relaxing spa environment and big rooms.
My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the hotel. We will definitely stay at the Banyan Tree Bangkok again.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Jason from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Costly stay
Location, Nice City View and Restaurant
Our stay at Banyan Tree Bangkok was not as pleasant as we've expected because of the following reasons: - the housekeeping was inadequate whereby we found black specks on the white sheets - the housekeeping was not consistent because only 2 days out of the 3 were there fruits - the bath facilities were poor as one of the lid on the shower toiletries were missing - the bath tub was faulty as manual draining has to be applied
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Barbara from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Lovely hotel. beautiful room .
Club lounge
We asked for limousine transfers from airport which started our stay in fine style! The room was huge, and very comfortable. We had a room with club lunge benefits which was well worth the extra.....We will definitely go back there.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Kei from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in August 2013
Average
friendly reception staff, big bathroom, good welcome drink
I was expecting more with the brand name of Banyan Tree. Seems the hotel was more more business than for leisure customers. The size of club room was smaller than expected, yet the bathroom facilities are good. The instruction for in-room wifi was not clear. The swimming pool was a bit small compared to other brand name hotels in BKK.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

ALLAN from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2013
Fabulous BanyanTree spas!!
Best spas; large room with superb tub; scented room to promote relaxation
Great spas, enjoyed every bit. Great dinner at roof top Vertigo with attentive staff Mr "Son" but path to roof top restaurant is narrow and thus might be fire hazard!
Reviewed August 15, 2013

HENG from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
NIce escape for a few days of do nothing holidays
1. Nice room 2. Attentive staff 3. Good club floor
Other than the disadvantage of the location being in the middle of peak hour traffic jam, everything else is a pleasurable experience.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

jenova from South Africa
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Serenity in the midst of a bustling metropolis
Club lounge, roof top bar
The stay was absolutely fantastic. The rooms were massive, the service impeccable and the attention to detail fantastic.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Daniel from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Well looked after for a short stay
Club lounge, amenities in the room, comfortable bed
We arrived for a 2 night stay at approx. 2.30am on the first night & received an upgrade to a one bedroom suite on the club level which was very much appreciated. The room was full of personal touches such as amenity bags to use for the duration, incense sticks, beautiful bath salts & dispensers for shampoo, conditioner & moisturizer rather than your standard throw away containers. The only draw back was the room faced a tall apartment block, so the blinds had to remain closed for privacy sake. The bath could have been enjoyed so much more without a neighbours view. The breakfast on the Club Level was perfect, allowing us a few hours to unwind & graze without hoards of people. A variety of cuisines was catered for as well. The afternoon canapés & drinks were OK; very basic old fashioned spirits on offer to make cocktails & the small selections of food made the patrons feel they had to pile their plates so they wouldn't miss out. Overall very happy with the Banyan Tree & would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Jiaen from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Loved the club lounge, but not the best location
The club lounge, which had awesome breakfast, canapes and cocktail hour everyday
We really enjoyed our stay at Banyan Tree, primarily because we had Club Lounge access (with our Club room). The breakfast at the Club Lounge every morning was superb - I looked forward to my Eggs Benedict or Eggs Florentine every morning, and my husband really enjoyed the cocktail hour every evening and the free flow of wine/beer all day. The location was not the most ideal though - it was a 10 minute walk to the nearest BTS/metro station which turned out to be quite important as traffic on the roads was pretty awful most parts of the day. For our next trip to BKK I would likely pick a hotel either right at the Siam Square area for shopping, or right next to a BTS station.
Reviewed August 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: