Very good 7.9
Based on 1219 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1219 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Tan from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
hotel overall quite certified.
friendly staff,clean environment.nearby public transportation BTS
Facilities inside room look old and some already damage,but the food and staff was excellent.would like to suggest to the hotel management that provide shuttle service to the nearest public transport like BTS due to the location was deep inside towards the end of the road.
Reviewed September 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Majid from Oman
Groups
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
goood hotel
location & staff & rooms
Reviewed September 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

scott from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2014
fine for the price
good location
For the price I paid, I was satisfied. The rooms are definately showing their age. Did not eat at the hotel so can not comment on that. It is a good ways down the soi, but 7-11 across the street.
Reviewed September 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Eugene from United States
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2014
Needs Improvement
staff
From arrival to departure, the staff were helpful and courteous. Aside from that, however, I was disappointed by a couple of things and wish my family and I had stayed at a better hotel. The room for one has those old small flat front screen boxy TV's with a bulky back. In addition, there was no cable/movie options or for that matter, many channels (especially for my children to watch). All but two channels had English. Also, the swimming pool size was ok but I'm not sure what was in the water (too much chlorine?) or whether it was clean water but it burned my children's eyes and mine. Breakfast was pretty disappointing. Except for the fresh made omelette and fruit, everything else was just OK. Not great food. Could've spent the money and gone out to eat breakfast elsewhere. When I booked the hotel, there was a picture of a Tuk-Tuk taxi like vehicle but when I inquired about it, there was no such service. The picture was misleading. For the experience and the lack of, the hotel should've been cheaper.
Reviewed September 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

IG from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Old hotel close to local eating area
Close to eating area and KL Tower
It's an old hotel with very old fashioned interior design, the bathtub was a bit uncomfortable. The staff was friendly, but it was just a feeling of not being in a 'fresh' space.
Reviewed September 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alayna from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2014
Comfortable and Convenient
comfort of the room, helpfulness of staff, proximity to Bumrungrad Hospital
Staff were very helpful from taking care of my bags and suggesting a place for lunch to arranging a trip the airport and explaining how everything in the room worked. I was in Bangkok to visit the Bumrungrad hospital and it was literally right around the corner, very convenient.
Reviewed September 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

simon from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good clean and excelent hotel
location, room comfort and staff
Great hotel good standard beautiful room with facilities. The only problem was the WIFI was not good from my room. The quality and cleanliness was good and the breakfast was good not spectacular but good. I would recommend a stay there and will do so again at the pices offerred.
Reviewed September 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Post office central
Location, staff, pool
Had a great stay at the Belaire Bangkok - very central location and hotel is good for the price. My only issues were with demanding middle eastern customers taking up all the staff time, to the detriment of any other customer - this is not the hotels fault, but it makes you feel like a second class citizen when staff who are serving you get hijacked by rude middle eastern guests demanding attention. Other than that, the staff were excellent and I would likely stay there again. It seems to be a thing with some guests to ignore the no smoking requests - our non smoking floor smelt like every one was smoking.
Reviewed September 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Waleed from United Arab Emirates
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good
Good location and staff
Not that clean
Reviewed September 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Abdulla from United Arab Emirates
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
See old review
See old review
See old review
Reviewed September 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: