Excellent 8.2
Based on 6785 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6785 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Trivikram from India
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Lovely hotel just right for the transit traveler
Nice rooms
I was transiting from Auckland to New Delhi and had an uncomfortable 11 hour stop over between 8.30PM when the flight landed from Auckland and 7.30AM when the flight was to take off from Bangkok. My kids, two of them were tired from the 11 hour flight and the airport offered few options that also happened to be very expensive. Amarnath turned out to be the perfect option, close enough from the airport. They offer nicely furnished rooms, clean and comfortable beds with decent food options. Wish I had more time at hand to explore all that the hotel had to offer.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Michael from Canada
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Nice stay
Not far from airport
Short stay for me. Nicer than your standard Best Western but far from downtown. It's in the industrial part of BKK. When I arrived via hotel shuttle from the airport, I was greeted by friendly female staff. However, upon, departure around 1pm, I was greeted by a grumpy female staff who seems to have gotten up on the wrong side of the bed. Didn't bother me much as life's too short for people like that + I asked her to smile a little.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Donald from Canada
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Amazing Place
Great service. Beautiful rooms and wonderful service.
This hotel is right beside the airport. True 5 star quality. Spacious rooms and friendly service. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Thomas from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
A airport hotel
Its within 15 min to the airport.
its probably the most boring hotel i have ever been in my life. there s pretty much nothing to do. its a good standard, its close to the airport and it is most probably 4 star standard. but its not alive its just a place to sleep. mega bangna is within 15 min taxi drive as well as central bangna. its close to the highway to chonburi and pattaya. that's about it. basically just a normal airport hotel with free shuttle every 30min.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

brian from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Nice stay
Location and clean
It was a good stay for a lay over. The location was very good and close to several restaurants and shopping. The rooms were nice and clean and the service was good. The shuttle bus was a good service to and from the airport. We would stay again if we a lay over in Bangkok again. It was a very good stay.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Arani from Australia
Couple
Deluxe 24 hrs. stay
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Good for overnight stay in Bangkok
Close to airport, good service
Room service good. Average hotel in terms of food, massage and amenities. But excellent option for overnight transit stay.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Renae from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Convenient to airport and quiet
quiet rooms, good service, good thai food
great amenities and much quieter than the cheaper options close to the airport. this hotel is only useful if you have an overnight stay between flights - not a good location for exploring bangkok.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Carly from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great hotel close to the airport
Large rooms, good service
This is a great hotel within easy reach of the airport (only 10 minutes by shuttle van). New rooms that are large, quiet and immaculately clean. Nice large swimming pool at the back. Good room service.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

CHAWALIT from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
best features of the hotel
we stayed here as we had to catch an early morning flight back home. the hotel is a 10 minute drive from the airport and the complimentary shuttle service was very convenient and comfortable. the hotel restaurant was also excellent and well priced. if someone wants to be close to the airport, i would highly recommend this hotel. if someone is staying in bangkok for a while, i recommend staying in the city.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Lorraine from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Lovely hotel with good size rooms
close to airport
Only stayed at the hotel for one night to catch a connecting flight to Krabi so ideal location for airport. Staff where extremely helpful and attentive. Great sized room which was tastefully decorated. Food was excellent although a bit on the pricey side. Transfer to airport was organised with ease.
Reviewed January 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: