Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1196 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

MING from Taiwan
Groups
Superior King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
nice location, comfortable rooms
location
it was a great experience to stay here. Good location so that we can go shopping just walk down the hotel. Also, the breakfast bar was great.
Reviewed March 22, 2016

Sarah from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Loud on Saturdays!
We stayed here for one night as a stop over to grab a flight home in the morning. The hotel itself is in a great location and the beds are very comfy etc. However my only note is, although it may seem obvious we didn't really think when booking, be warned that on a Saturday it is extremely loud until about 2.30am, which was slightly inconvenient for our flight the next day. For such an occasion I wish I booked somewhere further out.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Ang from Malaysia
Groups
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Very good location
Location is good, clean and friendly staff
-The hotel is clean and the location is very good. -Air condition is too cold and cannot be adjusted -No refill of shower gel
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Phil from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great location
Super comfy bed...good bathroom. Clean
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Alex from United States
Families with older children
Superior Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Buddy Lodge
staff, staff, staff
I have stayed here in the past. It appears the years of use are beginning to show. Maintenance is not being done. We had mold in our shower, loose floor planks that could cause injury, and paint beginning to peel on walls. To name a few. Not sure why this corporation has let this place go. It use to be so well maintained. The pool was still nice. The area unfortunately has become so loud with music that ear plugs don't work well anymore. I feel for the locals who live near by. Guess that comes with the territory. The Buddy Lodge needs to assess their future if they wish to get a good review from long time travelers such as myself. I have stayed in the worst of the worst so I am not a western traveler who needs to be pampered. Just honest when it comes to value for money. Not recommending this stay righg now. THE STAFF HOWEVER WAS GREAT!!!
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Thiwaporn from Thailand
Couples
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Noisy at no night
Location pool
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Yuen from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good for party animals
Accessible to pubs and discos
Right, for foreigners who like parties and hanging out with friends for a drink, that would be the perfect location as it's located at khaosan soho area. Variety, a hip local disco, is located on the G/F. But the noise is so big (from another pub) that it's hard to fall asleep at night. For first time travellers, if you want to tour around bangkok, don't choose this hotel as it's far away from BTS or MRT. I just stayed there for two nights and of course for partying purpose haha.
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Micah from United States
Solo travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Nice roof top pool.
Rooftop pool. Balcony. Friendly staff
The street music was loud until 2am. The elevator starts at floor 1.5 so not wheelchair or heavy luggage friendly. With that being said if you like the street seen it is great. Great location for all kinds of food. The staff is extremely helpful and knew English very well. Only recommendation is to not use a taxi close by. They work on commission and will refuse to take you where you want to go. They also over charge.
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Kathryn from United States
Couples
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Terrible location, nice enough hotel
Bed, room design, manager
Khao San Road is a TERRIBLE place to be. Unless you are looking for a disgusting, smelly area full of drunk backpackers falling all over each other, please take my advice and stay elsewhere. I feel very bad for this little hotel, because they try so hard. The room itself was pretty, but we had to ask to change after the first night because of the endless thumping music from the street. So we ended up in another pretty room that was at least quiet enough to sleep with ear plugs. The manager was understanding and very nice about our request. I'm sure he gets that a lot, and I wouldn't want his job for anything. If you have to stay here, request a room in the BACK of the hotel if at all possible. I was basically depressed throughout my whole 3-day stay in Bangkok and couldn't wait to leave, simply because I didn't want to venture out of the hotel room and fight my way through the crowds of obnoxious westerners. We took loooong cab rides to other areas of the city, like Sukhumvit, but coming back late at night was intolerable just trying to walk through the street. This is not the hotel's fault, I realize. And if you are looking for a frat party atmosphere this will be perfect for you! Sorry Buddy Lodge, if you could be air-lifted out of that mess you'd be in good shape.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

sung from South Korea
Couples
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Near airport
near airport, easy to find and small not good
this hotel is too old and need to renovated..
Reviewed January 08, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: