Excellent 8.4
Based on 6468 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6468 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

wai from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe World
Stayed one night in September 2014
Value for money
Clean, good location, value for money
I will definitely back again, the hotel is clean, and good location.
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Ana from United States
Couples
Premium World
Stayed one night in October 2014
Wonderful small holiday!!
The staff very professional and attentive to the client's needs!
The room that was selected online did not meet my usual expectations - they immediately attended to my needs and took us to a better room - I am a Centara member because the hotel has excellent service, ideal location and very cost effective!!!!!
Reviewed October 25, 2014

Jilaporn from Cambodia
Families with young children
Deluxe World
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Best hotel in bangkok
Location, nice room, inside shopping mall
Love the room it's big and comfy, clean. The hotel inside central world which easy to shop and eat , bts just close by, surrounding by many shopping mall love it
Reviewed October 25, 2014

Tariq from United Arab Emirates
Solo travelers
Premium World
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Disappointing experience.
Location. Location. Size of room.
Before we booked, they showed us a clean room. After we booked they've put us in bed bugged, old furnished room.
Reviewed October 24, 2014

YUN from Singapore
Couples
Superior World
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Comfortable stay
Prime Location; Well-designed rooms, Good Service
Close proximity to malls, massage services and restaurants. Easy to flag a tuktuk/taxi, and staff are really friendly. Rooms are comfortable, and fitting of the price we paid. Our one complaint is that the buffet breakfast is way too pricey. It was not included in the price of the room we paid so, and it was definitely not worth the price given the variety of restaurants we had in the area.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Kwok from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Deluxe World
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Centara Grand at Central World Hotel
Good
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Hui from Malaysia
Couples
Superior World
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Super enjoy
Super good location , staffs friendly and nice food
I enjoy staying in this hotel . Surrounding hotel got shopping mall
Reviewed October 23, 2014

June from Singapore
Couples
Superior World
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Location ok. No breakfast included
Shopping
Overall ok. Not fantastic. Long 15-20min walk to BTS (Siam). Good for nearby shopping. Was upset with staff for not preparing our room on time. Arrived 12pm. Was told check-in time is 2pm. We went back hotel at 2.30pm. Told room not ready yet - got to wait till 3pm. We made noise and got the room at 2.45pm. No breakfast included. We didn't read clearly else we would have booked Novetel beside Platinum mall.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

tsang from Hong Kong
Couples
World Club Premium
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
location
location, view, sky bar
location is good, the view is nice, near BTS station
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Duncan from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior World
Stayed one night in October 2014
Accidental Sleepover
quality location stylish
Let me be honest ... I didn't intend to stay at this hotel. I meant to book the Centara Grand Central Plaza. Never mind, a short taxi drive and I arrived here. Central Bangkok and my room was on the 38th floor which gave me a great view of the city. Smallish but modern room and the bathroom had a circular bath in it. I liked the room and slept well. Breakfast was very good even for a veggie like me. Loads of meat for carnivores. My one night stay here was a happy accident.
Reviewed October 22, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: