Excellent 8.1
Based on 550 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 550 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

John from South Africa
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great Location, Spacious Condotel Type Suite's
Quiet location yet close to the activity
I have stayed at this hotel a few time, usually making a last minute booking, the facilities are extremely clean and well serviced, it is located in Saladaeng Soi 1 which is a quiet leafy tree lined street, with a residential atmosphere. The rooms are like a small studio apartment with small kitchen, sitting area with sofa and dining table and a sleeping area with a full bathroom. Everything always seems to work properly, the air conditioning is quiet and there is always a good supply of instant hot water, television service is a well rounded international selection of channels, not that you go there to watch TV. The hotel has a small pool and gym, and a restaurant where I have only ever taken breakfast, which consists of a simple yet adequate international selection, including western and asian choices, served a la carte with a small side buffet, lunch and dinner are offered as well. Lumpini Park is also nearby and a good location to join the Bangkokian's for an afternoon jog, the jogging track is level and spans 2.4 km, so a few rounds are easy. It is also a pleasant park to just stroll around taking in the massive trees, look out for the giant monitors that lurk in the lake at the centre of the park. All in all, this is well recommended as a place to stay, especially if you are going to stay in Bangkok few more than a day or to given the studio apartment nature of the accommodation.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Richard from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2012
An unexpected pleasusre in Bangkok
large rooms, beautifully appointed, striking decoration
On checking in after a busy day of work plus traveling from Myanmar, opening the door to my one bedroom suite was a welcome relief. The rooms (a sitting room and bedroom with a kitchenette) were large and spacious. Floor to ceiling windows in both main rooms provided beautiful views of the city. Window appointments were not the usual blackout curtains, but instead, beautifully crafted sliding wooden shutters that worked equally well and could be adjusted for privacy or the amount of light one would like entering the room. Both the sitting room and bedrooms had large flat panel Tv (40 inch I think) and room lighting adjustments to suit your mood. The bathroom was tiled in attractive bown/black tiles with a non-reflecting surface that allowed you to see the beauty of the wall tiles without the unwanted reflections. Both a bath tub and shower were present. The bathroom could be entered from the bedroom or the sitting room. The sitting room had a large L-shaped sofa which was comfortable for relaxing and watching the TV. The staff of the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The dining room offered a breakfast buffet which is the first of many in which I found exceptionally tasty scrambled eggs made of fresh eggs minutes before eating. This surprised me as having traveled extensively for the past two months, my normal reaction to the powdered egg mix used to make scrambled eggs left a lot to be desired. The rest of the spread was equally tasty and their coffee was exceptional. Freshly made latte or cappuccino were offered. I usually have stayed at another hotel, but after this experience, I will choose Centre Point Wireless Road next time.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Mark from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Central Hotel
nice kitchen
nice kitchen but too small to stay long. they have a good kitchen to use - clean room - parking place and good surrounding - nice bars and restaurants around. for short stay a good one.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location and large rooms
Location and staff
I was in hospital in Bangkok and needed a place to rest up before flying again I booked the centrepoint that morning and the deal I got was great at about a day rate. It was a great location for the main shopping area, close by underground and quite. The one suites are great size with every thing you need. If I ever travel to Bangkok again I would look first at booking this hotel.
Reviewed November 08, 2012

Robin from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great place like being at home
Clean close to everything
We loved the pool and the room. A home away from home.
Reviewed November 03, 2012

Kenn from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Nice Service Apartment
Location
Good location to get around. We were there for medical check-up and shopping. Very easy to get around.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Tuong from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Just like being home
great service, huge room and friendly staffs
always stay at centre point saladaeng every time visit bangkok, great location, not too far from saladaeng train station. we are loving it.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel but not good location
Small friendly good service
Small hotel for Centre Point it is in a good location for peace and quiet however to go to the town was hard work. They need a shuttle service because to get a taxi or tuk tuk we waited 15 mins everytime. The room we were given was crazy, nice room nice layout very quiet but no curtains on 2 windows we were awake at 6am every morning with the light streaming in do not get room 509 you will never get a good nights sleep. other than no sleep 5 out of 10 im afraid. We would not stop there again
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Asker from Denmark
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
Quite location
Location, spacy service apparment
Centre Point Saladaeng Hotel is located back of Saladaeng in a quite area with in a walking distance to Silom Road and BTS at Saladaeng Spacy service apartment equip with what needs for couple of days stay. As well about 10 minutes walk to Lumpini park Very basic semi breakfast buffet hot dishes served A la Carte as per menu.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Thamolwan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
Convenience and Confort
Reasonable Price and Easy to Access
Everything is quite ok. But the smoking smell is really strong even smoking prohibit area. Please improve it immediately. Because it is annoy smelling.
Reviewed October 10, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: