Excellent 8.7
Based on 5232 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5232 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Sharon from United States
Business travelers
Grand Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
5 min walk to bts and pier.local food everywhere.
5 min walk to bts and pier.local food everywhere. Large rooms.
Large rooms even though they could use some face lifting. Great variety in their breakfast buffet, especially the Asian menu. Front desk wasn't particularly friendly. Can't beat the location. Close to local shopping, food stalls, supermarket, department store, bts and pier.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Deborah from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Nice, if you are staying a week or more
clean, polite staff, quick service for any issues
Nice but the rooms seemed to plain, needs to have more personality, nice pictures, things that show the Thai culture that would promote tourism of the area. The rooms were very un-personal, but very roomy and layout was very nice.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Tapojyoti from India
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
A five star experience within budget
Late checkout option, proximity to the BTS station and express boat service from central pier, awesome river view
In one word, awesome experience! We were on a whirlwind vacation to Thailand and the stay in Bangkok was only for a single night. The late checkout option (1800 hrs) effectively extended our stay for another full day. We had requested a high floor room with a river view (worth the extra bucks) and the view from the balcony was something to cherish about. The hotel is so conveniently located near the BTS Saphan Taksin skytrain station (a 5 mins walk) that we hardly needed to hire a cab to explore the city. It is also located very near to the central pier on the Chao Phraya river and we took the express boat service to visit all major tourist attractions on the river banks. The room was huge and was full of amenities including a fully automatic washing machine and a kitchen area with microwave, hot plate and a full sized refrigerator. The swimming pool on the 8th level lobby was really refreshing after a long day. The breakfast buffet was grand. There was a 24/7 coffee area at the reception. The staff were extremely courteous to our needs and sorted out any problem with sheer professionalism. There was hardly anything lacking at all for our short and sweet stay.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Mitchel from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe River View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Save some money and get a BIG room!
River view, location, BTS S6
These are really apartments with full kitchen if you need it. The bathroom was big, bed was good, large screen TV and great view of the river. I could live there with comfort for a few weeks.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Frank from Denmark
Families with older children
Deluxe River View
Stayed one night in March 2013
Fantastisk
High class service
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Vanessa from Singapore
Families with young children
Family River View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Ideal for families
Good room, connecting mall, access to BTS and ferry taxi
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Janice from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Suite Room
Stayed 8 nights in February 2013
Excellent location, noisy aircon and traffic
Location, breakfast, pool
We stayed a week in a grand suite mid-February enjoyed and enjoyed it very much. We had a small kitchen and shopped in the Robinson store on the ground floor of the complex which was very convenient. The location was great for the Skytrain which was about 5 minutes away around the back of the hotel as was the river ferry to the Grand Palace etc. The breakfast was very good. Staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel pool looked very inviting although we did not use it. Only downside for us was the noise from the traffic although we were on floor 25 and the noisy aircon.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Vanessa from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe River View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
Good location hotel
Breakfast good variety, big room, connecting mall
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Shook from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe River View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
Excellent
Location, clean and friendly
Reviewed April 23, 2013

wai from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Grand Suite Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
reasonable choice
friendly staff, big room, near town centre
the air-conditioning in the living room was hot (malfunction) right after i check in. they sent maitenance staff to fix it right away. though, i expect the hotel should so regular check up and fix any problem before proceed check in
Reviewed April 22, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: