Excellent 8.7
Based on 5240 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5240 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

chee from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Awesomely good value for money!
convenience, clean & friendly staffs!
I was having a business meeting with a few business partners who were all staying at Shangri-La hotel close by. It simply made my days worthwhile as I moved around between this & other hotel at ease. Besides.. I had the convenience of accessing the metro train very much easier than my partners over at Shangri-La. I personally do not feel any much less comfortable than one hotel which cost twice what I paid for.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Jose from Portugal
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Lovely
Nice room, good location, professional staff
It's not the first time that my wife and I stay at this hotel. Whenever I have a business meeting in Silom area, I always stay here. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with a very nice balcony to enjoy the view. But the most important is the kindness and professionalism of the staff. They are always willing to help. I surely will return.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Arkamitra from India
Families with older children
Grand Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Simply Fabulous
Gorgeous rooms, super bathrooms, great service
I am in love with this hotel! Extremely elegant and comfortable. We had booked a Grand Suite City View Room which is cheaper and the only suite available at the time. When we reached, we were informed that we had been upgraded to the River View free of cost. The views from both balconies are beautiful. The suite is gorgeous, practical and comfortable all at the same time. And it is in the same building as one of the Robinson departmental stores. So, shopping and grocery are taken care of. It is very close to one of the Skytrain stations. It overlooks the Chao Phraya river but the surroundings are very chaotic and iffy. Even the iconic Lebua hotel of The Hangover movie fame is a mere 2 minutes walk away from here, so apparently a lot of expensive hotels are located here despite the dirty and frantic location.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

William from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great location near Sky Train station and river
Location, accomodations, and cleanliness
The one problem I had was with WiFi reception--no one could figure out why I had a problem. But they really did try mto fix the problem--great staff:)
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Yin from Macau
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Room is large and clean
close to the pier to have free shuttle ferry to asiaantique, close to bts
Reviewed October 21, 2013

kultida from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
value for money
big room, good location, nice staff
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Mak from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Normal hotel
The room is very large. Hotel is very near BTS station. Have a good river view with a relative low price.
Adv: Large room, near BTS, near river pier,river view with relative low price. Dis: No super market nearby, very few restaurant nearby, weak WiFi, few shopping nearby.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Debbie from Australia
Couples
Deluxe River View
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Very average
Good Size Room
Very disappointed from the start, reception staff not very helpful, room not what was shown on the internet very misleading as to the view from the room, you could do alot better in Bangkok for this amount of money. Look elsewhere
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Pittaya from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe River View
Stayed 12 nights in September 2013
Good.
Reasonable price. Good location. Cleanliness.
Need better high speed internet and more reliable.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

KANG from China
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Pity stay in a top class hotel
Sky bar and restaurant, Shopping center, BTS light rail
This hotel sits in the middle of a giant shopping center in the most popular downtown area of Bangkok with guest rooms from 28th to 55th floor. Quite unfortunately, we were given our room on the 28th floor. We could see little but the huge roof of the shopping center downstairs. Tried to negotiate a room change but failed on the groud of all rooms fully booked. Pity in a room with no view in a hotel that promised FANTASTIC views! Had lunch and dinner at the sky restaurnant to enjoy Bangkok from one of the city summits. It would have changed our stay completely should we were able to see some of those from our own rooms in the morning and in the evening. Shopping easy!!! Two BTS light rail stations locate evenly 15 minutes walk away from the hotel. In day time and early evening when the shopping center is open, the walk through the shopping center between the BTS station and the hotel seemed shorter and more enjoyable. In late evening after the shopping center is closed, the walk from the BTS station to the front door of the hotel which locates all the way back in the shopping mall seemd very, very, very long and exhausting indeed. For tourists, the Bangkok traffic jam is at its worst in the area surrondling this hotel.
Reviewed October 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: