Excellent 8.7
Based on 5236 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5236 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

emma from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2013
a convenient hotel for skytrain and river
large rooms, good standard of service and comfort
I have stayed at this hotel several times and always find a good standard. Some of the rooms have been refurbished and are better standard than others - so have based this review on the room I had this time. The hotel is located above a robinsons department store with tops supermarket - but these shops are under rennovation until december so those convenient facilities werent available. However - there are plenty of small shops and street stalls around to get supplies and eat noodle soup or other local food. The river and skytrain station are close by so you can easily get to other areas of Bkk
Reviewed October 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Pin-Huang from Taiwan
Business traveler
Deluxe River View
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good location
God location, nice staff, everything is ok
Generally a good hotel, closed to sky train and staff is nice
Reviewed October 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Philip from United States
Couple
Deluxe River View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Well maintained and comfortable hotel and room
Large clean room, attentive friendly staff, great breakfast
We booked this hotel on recommendation of a family member and were not disappointed. The hotel was clean, modern with very large sized rooms equipped with a kitchen and even a washer/dryer. The bathroom was also very large and clean. Our room looked over the River and all the interesting boat activity. The room was very quiet, the internet fast, and the breakfast buffet very good with a mix of Western and Thai/Chinese food.
Reviewed October 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alissa from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice stay
The rooms are huge! You can get a room with a nice river view and the breakfast buffet is quite good.
Overall, it was a good stay. It is located above a shopping center in a very busy area. The rooms are very large and comfortable and breakfast is included so it offers very good value for your money.
Reviewed October 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

EIICHIRO from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Acceptable hotel in location and hospitality
Enough size room, kind response of staff, good location to shopping areas
Reviewed October 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marina from Russia
Solo traveler
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Noisy conditioner
Breakfast, close to public transportation, nice staff
The hotel is ok, but not four star in my opinion. Seems a little shabby, and the air conditioner in our room was way too noisy. We had to turn it off at night because we couldn't fall asleep. Fortunately the weather was not too hot, but I won't take a risk and stay at this hotel again. The breakfast was really good, and the staff was nice and helpful.
Reviewed October 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Geoffrey from Australia
Couple
Deluxe River View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Great value, great location
Big room, excellent location, friendly staff
I wanted a large, comfy room, fast wi-fi, handy access to transport, options for local food nearby and a nice pool to retreat to as a relief from the Bangkok heat. Got the lot with Centre Point Silom. Our room was lovely, with a river view, huge bed, large bathroom, kitchenette (although why cook with all that amazing food at your doorstep?), and a WASHER-DRYER -- what a godsend in sticky Bangkok! Breakfast was lovely, with fruit, cereals, eggs to order, Asian options, and some odd but delicious offerings (pork lasagne for breakfast...well, it was yummy!). The location is just great. Two minutes walk to the sky train, three minutes to the main ferry pier (what a great way to travel around Bangkok!), and quick access to taxis if you need them. Lots of great street food around, and some little local restaurants. If you aren't that adventurous there are more upmarket dining options around too. Silom area is just up the road, and the big shopping centres a few sky train stops away. Pool is large and well-maintained, with a great city view too. It's shaded after midday, which I appreciated after a morning in the sun and heat. The staff was unfailingly polite, helpful and attentive. Desk staff had good English skills. The fellas out the front were always ready to organise a taxi or help with luggage. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHENG from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Room is comparative large and close to BTS
Close to BTS, Room is large, staff's attitude is good
On the whole, it is good. Nevertheless, room's cleanliness can be further improved.
Reviewed October 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

En from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great
Free upgrade to suite, large bedroom and bathroom
Pleasant, close to Robinson and others Large size of rooms Free upgrade to suite as we requested for non smoking room initially not granted
Reviewed October 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

BEVERLY from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great staff
location, staff, comfortable
Great stay and we stay here twice a year. We have access to good street food. Skytrain and river taxi very close and will get you to almost any location in the city. All of the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed September 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: