Excellent 8.7
Based on 5232 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 5232 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Nicole from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2013
Clean, comfortable and affordable stay
Affordable
My husband and I stayed one night at the hotel, before moving to another Hotel a few doors down. Our intention was to find a room that was clean, comfortable and not too expensive as we just wanted to use it as base rather than a place to hang around. We had a room with a kitchen and it was very spacious for just the two of us. Bed was very comfortable and clean although it was a double bed, which I haven't seen in a hotel set up for a while. My husband is also 6ft 2" tall, so he did find it a little on the short side, but like I said we both thought it was very comfortable despite that. Parts of the room could do with a touch up, but it's nothing to really complain about. Staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was very diverse and varied, good options for both Western and Asian dishes. Didn't get a chance to try the pool or gym but it looked like it was worth taking a dip/lifting a dumb bell. Location-wise, if you like to prefer to cook you meals then you're in luck as there is a supermarket in the basement of the building. You're about 3-4 BTS stops (about 15-20mins) from the Siam Square and about a slow 3-5min walk to the BTS. Chatuchak Market ends up being a 25min journey by train. There isn't much in the way of nightlife (although The Sky Bar in another Hotel is a short walk away), and restaurant choices seemed rather limited. We ended up going to Queen of Curry a few times (it's one or two parallel streets from the hotel, going towards the BTS station).
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Hendrik from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in May 2013
Great location
Location,friendly staff, river and train access
Staff helpful and friendly, no problems - a great place to stay, great value
Reviewed June 12, 2013

manwai from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2013
Busy streets and happening night market
Alot night market, Big room, Clean
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Cindy from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Extremely satisfied with the hotel :)
Large room, with kitchen, just above supermarket
so surprise that the hotel is just above a shopping center and we went the there twice a day!We bought all the necessity and souvenir there, coz things there are really much cheaper than my home country. Plus, the hotel is just 5 mins walk away form the prier to the largest night market in Asia, the night market is surprisingly beautiful and well organized~~ planning to go there again !
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Bao from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good Hotel with good service
Comfortable room, nice breakfast, nice staff
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Ramiro from United States
Couples
Deluxe River View
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013
Affordable "serviced apartments" near the river
Great access to the skytrain and Saphan thaksin riverboat pier. Large clean rooms with a (partial) river view, great buffet breakfast.
Large, clean apartment/condo type room with small kitchenette and clothes washer/dryer. Also has an ironing board and iron. Flatscreen tv with only a few english channels though. No minibar or coffee/tea. But you mcan stock up at the store downstairs. Very large bathroom with a shower and a separate bathtub. The hotel is behind the Shangri-la, so if you want a river view you have to request a higher floor (we were on the 20th floor). The area around the hotel is on top of Robinsons department store and Tops supermarket and adjacent to the Bangrak night market so there is a lot of cheap shopping around. More upscale stores catering to the Oriental Hotel crowd up the road a bit. Very quick access to the skytrain and river ferry. Excellent breakfast buffet with constantly changing choices so you don't get tired of the same old thing every morning. And fresh coffee too. We didn't use the pool but it did look clean, large and an attractive area to sit at. Only complaint was it was difficult to get anything but lukewarm water for a shower or bath. I only got piping hot water out of the tap once in a whole 6 days. had no problem with the air con. Wasn't noisy at all. The area around the hotel on Charoen Krung road is a bit of a hassle to negotiate with all the street vendors and night market. It was a good choice (low season). Definitely worth a return for us.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Benjamin from Australia
Couples
Grand Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
The room was very clean and the staff friendly
Close to shopping centres. easy to get transport. clean rooms
We only stayed there for the location to go shopping in the city (Great) We would stay again for sure. The staff where very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed June 09, 2013

Bernhard from Germany
Solo travelers
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
nice quiet hotel despite being in the city center
large rooms, perfect service, nice pool area on the 7th floor
Everything was great. Even the cold beer on the balcony before going to bed :-) Couldn't find the hotel bar though ;-) Thanks a lot!
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Gary from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
We keep coming back
Staff, convenience and price
We have now stayed in this Centre point location a number of times because of the location, the friendly staff and the comfort of the room. Being attached to a department store makes shopping easy. The food court below the hotel has an MK with great duck. Bits right next door is really convenient. The only slight downside is that the breakfast buffet needs to be kept a tad warmer. We will be back!
Reviewed June 08, 2013

Lai from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe River View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
This is a fabulous hotel !
1) Best Location, 2) The spacious room size, 3) The wonderful river view
Reviewed June 08, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: