Excellent 8.4
Based on 4593 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4593 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Jean from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Nice location, nice building
location, clenaliness, room size
There is at the moment a very noisy building site 20 meters from the hotel. The staff goes from very helpful to indifferent. There is one star missing in the 5 compared to other 5-stars hôtels in Bangkok.
Reviewed January 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizza from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Pleasant stay in Bangkok
Location, very near to Central Chidlom. Staff, very pleasant and kind supervisor Mrs Kay who handled my personal matters herself. Room, the room is equipped with a microwave and utensils.
My husband and I had a pleasant stay in Grande Centre Point Hotel. The room is very comfortable and clean. Plus point that they have a microwave and utensils available in the room. However i negative point was that the housekeeping does not understand english. I had requested for them 2 keep some items of mine in the freezer but she ended up throwing it in the garbage. Fortunately Mrs. Kay had taken it upon herself to handle my matters, otherwise our good stay would've endes up in a sour note. Otherwise excellent stay. Would definitely return with the kids.
Reviewed January 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from Hong Kong
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Comfort Hotel
Large suite, lots of living space, equiped with washing machine
Good location, large room and suite, comfort. But a bit noise during day time, since it next to a construction site. A bit dirty on the balcony, but acceptable. Accidentally break the glass cup, it need to paid for breakage. Breakfast is less option, I only can rated 4stars or less, but still acceptable
Reviewed January 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
As expected
Location, Cleanliness and price
The hotel was very clinical but met all the standards of a hotel of this stature.
Reviewed January 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
Well-located hotel in excellent condition
Location, condition of rooms, room layout
I stay in Bangkok's Wireless/Chidlom area often, but this was the first time at Grand Centre Point. I was impressed with hotel's excellent condition and well-appointed rooms. Balconies looking out at the Bangkok skyline a definite plus for longer stays as are the small microranges and kitchen plates in each room. Modern, minimalist desk and chair, located perfectly for working while watching TV a pleasant surprise compared with other hotels. Reception staff a little slow and somewhat disorganized, but acceptable. Would definitely return again. Being directly across the street from the new Central Embassy mall a plus as well. What is lacking in restaurants on Wireless road is more than made up for at Central Embassy. Short walk to Skytrain.
Reviewed January 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

max from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2014
Strongly Recommended Hotel
Good location, friendly and polite staff, nice design hotel
Thumbs up! Friendly staff who help us on booking taxi and even make sure the taxi driver know the destination. How nice is this service! Nice lobby for you to take a break with free coffee and tea all day long. walking distance to shopping mall and bts station.
Reviewed January 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good location
Room and staff very good
Just right
Reviewed January 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hui from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
quite a good choice!
good location, tidy and neat , good service though!
pleasant and comfortable!, Location is very near to the ploenchit Bts station, plenty of restaurant around.Very convenient! Sure will stay in this hotel again if I come bk to Bangkok next time !
Reviewed January 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

YEE from Malaysia
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
STRATEGIC LOCATION
strategic location, courteous staff, clean environment
The hotel is located right opposite the US Embassy and also just 5 minutes away from the Ploenchit BTS station. The hotel is also 3 minutes walk away from the Central Embassy Shopping mall where all the luxury brands are awaiting for tourist to do their shopping spree. The room is however small but its clean.
Reviewed January 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hoang from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good Hotel. we do recommend for other to stay.
Cleaning, location & friendly staff
Very please. we will come back.
Reviewed January 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: