Excellent 8.4
Based on 4607 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4607 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
As expected
Location, Cleanliness and price
The hotel was very clinical but met all the standards of a hotel of this stature.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Richard from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Well-located hotel in excellent condition
Location, condition of rooms, room layout
I stay in Bangkok's Wireless/Chidlom area often, but this was the first time at Grand Centre Point. I was impressed with hotel's excellent condition and well-appointed rooms. Balconies looking out at the Bangkok skyline a definite plus for longer stays as are the small microranges and kitchen plates in each room. Modern, minimalist desk and chair, located perfectly for working while watching TV a pleasant surprise compared with other hotels. Reception staff a little slow and somewhat disorganized, but acceptable. Would definitely return again. Being directly across the street from the new Central Embassy mall a plus as well. What is lacking in restaurants on Wireless road is more than made up for at Central Embassy. Short walk to Skytrain.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

max from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Strongly Recommended Hotel
Good location, friendly and polite staff, nice design hotel
Thumbs up! Friendly staff who help us on booking taxi and even make sure the taxi driver know the destination. How nice is this service! Nice lobby for you to take a break with free coffee and tea all day long. walking distance to shopping mall and bts station.
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Kevin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good location
Room and staff very good
Just right
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Hui from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
quite a good choice!
good location, tidy and neat , good service though!
pleasant and comfortable!, Location is very near to the ploenchit Bts station, plenty of restaurant around.Very convenient! Sure will stay in this hotel again if I come bk to Bangkok next time !
Reviewed January 08, 2015

YEE from Malaysia
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
STRATEGIC LOCATION
strategic location, courteous staff, clean environment
The hotel is located right opposite the US Embassy and also just 5 minutes away from the Ploenchit BTS station. The hotel is also 3 minutes walk away from the Central Embassy Shopping mall where all the luxury brands are awaiting for tourist to do their shopping spree. The room is however small but its clean.
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Hoang from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good Hotel. we do recommend for other to stay.
Cleaning, location & friendly staff
Very please. we will come back.
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Lee from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Good Hotel, but noise from nearby demolition
Location, Close to Skytrain and Night life
I booked a 1 bed suit at Grande Centre Point, Ploenchit. Upon arriving at 2.30pm was told by Reception that no room was available, so I raised a complaint. It then took 30 minutes to find a room overlooking a demolition site, which was noisy, dusty and vibrating the Hotel building, so I complained again. After another was given a room on the opposite side of the building, which overlooked a construction site, but was quieter than the other rooms. On the plus side of our stay, the room & bed was comfortable, although very condo style, the pool and gym are a good standard, the room service was quick, the porters & concierge were helpful. Breakfast had a limited selection and was busy, but table found in a few minutes and food was quickly topped up when emptied. Only 5 minutes walk to the sky train and there are plenty of restaurants and bars within 5 to 10 minutes walk from the Hotel. Overall a comfortable stay, except for the bad experience when checking into the Hotel.
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Giin from Malaysia
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good Location of the Hotel but the service
Great location, room is big and breakfast reasonable
In overall, I can say that is satisfied with the hotel room, location and the breakfast, just need to have some improvement in some areas where the reception during the check in is not friendly, the staff might be served a lot of the customer during the check in time but the smile required to show to the customer to feel warm welcome. During the check in time, the staff is not show the welcome face and we wait some time for the check in and even the counter have the staff over there but they did not assist for the check in.
Reviewed January 08, 2015

xiawen from China
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Fairly it is not worth 5 stars
location, SPA, decoration
The cleanness of the room really dispointed me. I've found some leftover on the fork. That is very disguisting and we hardly dare to use any tableware at all. Further, the water pressure is so unstabel. When we took a shower in the SPA house at 31 fools, the water was running cold and hot. It wasn't pleasant to experience that. Other than that, overall the hotel is just ok and I think it overrates.
Reviewed January 08, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: