Excellent 8.7
Based on 6940 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6935 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

bong from Indonesia
Business travelers
Grand Room River View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
?
not my first time to visit bangkok, but this is my first time to stay near chao praya, so i choose chatrium. im amaze how the staff is very helpfull,friendly and always greet. interior, furniture and view was awesome ( i choose grand river view room ). if you consider to take bts, they are provide boat to go to the near bts (saphan taksin) for FREE!! but if you consider to take taxi or tuktuk they can help you to call that. near hotel there is few restaurant and street food you can try and very affordable price also tasty. asiatique also near you can walk by 15mnts or take tuktuk for 70baht. but only one thing is really really disappointed :( :( one person at concierge, is pathorn or sathorn im not really sure his name is.. he's not helping!! we ask very polite to him even say it in thai language but he dont reply us even stare us!! when we call him again to ask about travel agency or lion thai office that we can contact to extend our stay he just put his grumpy face and try to call to lion thai and pass the phone to me, hell no!! i dont ask to use his phone and call lion thai i ask him to help me to talk to thembecause when ibalready call lion thai they can not speak english.. i have no idea what happen with him, maybe he should take more day off, dont be too grumpy more smile and manners pls!!! we met him once again after check out to drop our luggage, and not surprising he do grumpybface again and not greet us not stare us just writibg the card and givr us without staring us!!! dont make chatrium looks unprofessional, you need more day off and training maybe,, overall chatrium is awesome and great great hotel ever that ive had in bangkok
Reviewed July 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

YIP from Hong Kong
Groups
Grand-Suite Two-Bedroom with CITY View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Staff
Staff was helpful and cheerful Close to Asia tique
Reviewed July 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

CHOI from China
Families with older children
Grand Room River View
Stayed one night in June 2016
Come again
Great
Reviewed July 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

CHIM from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2016
One of the best hotel I ever stayed
The view is really fascinating especially during night time. Hotel service is also very considerate. Location is good as well. Satisfied.
Reviewed July 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

YUJIN from South Korea
Solo travelers
Grand Room River View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
good
gooooooooood
Reviewed July 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Clara from China
Solo travelers
Grand Room River View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Very good hotel as I come at Lear once a year!
Facility is good especially the swimming pool, gym and sauna room!
Reviewed July 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

hendri from Indonesia
Couples
Grand Suite 1 Bedroom Riverview
Stayed one night in June 2016
good place
good place and very strategic place. near restourant and market
Reviewed July 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

hendri from Indonesia
Groups
Grand Suite 1 Bedroom Riverview
Stayed one night in June 2016
good place
good and strategyc place.
Reviewed July 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Joan from United States
Families with older children
Grand-Suite Two-Bedroom with CITY View
Stayed one night in July 2016
Nice splurge in Bangkok
We stayed here as a "last night in Thailand" splurge after having been in some pretty remote places during our two-week trip. We were not disappointed! Our two room family suite was huge and very luxurious in a modernistic way. Our two teens (16 and 18) thought they were in heaven. The hotel-run boat was an added (unknown) benefit, which made getting up to the transportation hub easy and fun. Food from the restaurant was slow for both meals we ate there, but we weren't in a rush.
Reviewed July 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Erin from Australia
Solo travelers
Grand Room River View
Stayed one night in June 2016
Amazing views but average service
The views from the riverside rooms are amazing and outweigh the negative points of the stay. The room size was large,the buffet from the hotel restaurant was really good,a mix of Japanese,Thai and Western food as well as grilled steaks and seafood for a very good price. The swimming pool also is very good,big and clean with amazing views. The staff performance was lacking. From check in there was confusion about my booking which took a while to sort out,then after i was checked in (27th floor but no one to carry bags) within 3 minutes there was a knock at the door that the hotel maintenance man wanted to check my lock. (Seemed odd to check someone into a room with a dodgy lock). Also in the morning it took three calls to get room service to get food delivered to my room as i wanted to enjoy the view,language barrier was the problem which again seemed strange for a top end international hotel. Black hairs in the bath tub and a couple of weird looking insects in the kitchen. Superb views though.
Reviewed July 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: