Excellent 8.7
Based on 6953 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6953 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Jun from Japan
Couples
Grand Room River View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Always Good and Luxury Hotel
Staff, Room, Pool
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Siu from Hong Kong
Couples
Grand Suite 1 Bedroom Riverview
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Comfortable
Room, View, Staff
Very good!
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Kazem from Oman
Solo travelers
Grand-Room Double or Twin with RIVER View
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Good hotel
View, Space, location
It was a nice place t riverside, good view and nice pool. location is grate. room is spacious
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Andrew from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Room River View
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Very Friendly
View , Staff and location
Second visit and not disappointed Given an early check in with a high floor and river view as asked for previously.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

NANCY from Philippines
Couples
Grand Suite 1 Bedroom Riverview
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
enjoyable stay at chatrium
location, pool, staff
Comfortable and convenient
Reviewed December 27, 2015

norman from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
One night only
position room and staff
Excellent but short this time
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Hong from Malaysia
Business travelers
Grand Room River View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good service, nice serve foods, good view.
Nice riverside view, clean room, spacious room
Honestly it was great.. I am satisfied
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Walter from Germany
Couples
Grand Room City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
perfect hotel near riverside
beautiful pool, very friendly staff, good food
very friendly staff, everything was fine at our stay; we will come back for sure!
Reviewed December 19, 2015

robert from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Grand Suite 1 Bedroom Riverview
Stayed 8 nights in December 2015
One of top hotels I've stayed at in Bangkok
The staff , location, facilities
Very relaxing , staff could not be more helpful and friendly I've stayed at many hotels in Bangkok and this has been in top three , travelled with my wife and 7 year old daughter . We had a high floor suite with river view ,,, fantastic
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Anthony from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Suite 1 Bedroom Riverview
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Location views staff fantastic, cleanliness
The location, for us was spot on as we favour riverside hotels. Our riverroom view from the 29th floor was what we paid for. Breakfast was a treat for all nationalities
We arrived at the Chatrium Riverside early but only had to wait 30 mins before being allocated a room on the 27th level. A welcoming drink was given to us and we were invited to take a seat in the lobby. We were joined by a member of the reception staff when shown our room. As soon as I set eyes on the worn furniture and sullen looking room I mentioned that I had paid for a 5 star 70m2 sq room with a 5 star reputation. We were asked to wait in the lobby whilst another room was found. We were shown a room on the 29th floor which was of a much better appearance at first sight than the previous one. I was convinced that this was as good as it was going to get! so we accepted the room for our 3 night stay. We discovered that the room was very grubby and far from clean, torn duvet cover and frayed towels supplied for use. Our other major point refers to the swimming pool. There is a sign fixed to a main concrete column listing the regulations for the pool usage. The sign might just as well be located in the basement as it is not displayed where all can see it. My wife used the pool once, whilst I refused to use it as no one was showering before entering the pool. I/we found this disregard for cleanliness well out of order as the Bangkok weather is 30 degrees + every day. We chose this Hotel because of its location and the size of its pool where we hoped to spend a lot of our day relaxing and swimming. This did not happen because no one from the hotel pool staff insisted or noticed that guests were laying in the sun or arriving at the pool area and just getting into the water without showering. For these reasons I would not class this Hotel as 5 star. The Management is not keeping an eye on its staff and maintaining the levels that I and other guests pay for. We would like to have returned to the Riverside Chatrium Hotel as we thought we had found the perfect Hotel but on our next visit to Bangkok we will be forced to look elsewhere.
Reviewed December 14, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: