Excellent 8.7
Based on 6963 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6963 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Htut from Myanmar
Couples
Grand Room River View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good location but needs to be updated
location, breakfast, view from the room
Chatrium is a good hotel concerning the location, facilities, views from the room and assortment of food at the breakfast buffet but overall, it is very old and in need of an update. The lights in the room have to be switched on and off individually while in other 5 star hotels, this is possible on bedside controls. Bathroom is old, bathtub squeaks when climbing in and out. Check in is strange too, as the reception staff comes to the room with us and once inside, sits himself down and asks us for our passports and proceeds to filling the details, while we just have to stand around waiting for him to finish.
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Kapralov from Thailand
Families with young children
Grand Room River View
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Good
Clean. beautiful place.
Super.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Fee from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Room River View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Charming hotel with magnificent view of the river
Free shuttle boat to train station offers easy access to city centre shopping malls and sightseeing. Comfortable, clean hotel with pleasant and helpful staff.
We enjoyed our stay at the Chatrium hotel, and will certainly come back if we return to Bangkok. The massage at the Robinson shopping mall is great!,very reasonable price. All members of the staff are very professional and polite, eager to help.The only minus point is about the shower cubicle, the tiles grouting is mouldy, need to be replaced, otherwise this charming hotel would score 100 percent. The breakfast is plenty, varied and tasty.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

myo from Australia
Couples
Grand Room River View
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
Great Place
River view, Shuttle boat & Location.
Awesome place to relax. Helpful staff.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

HEUI from South Korea
Couples
Grand Room River View
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Not as good as I remember..
Nice staff
I stayed here in 2012 and the memory of the place was good.. So I decided to come back this year.. They gave us a high floor, 27th floor with a nice view of the river. However, the shower was very badly maintained,, the water draining took forever, which is a very bad feeling..something you'd experience at a youth hostel or dorms.. I probably will not be coming back to the chatrium in the future as there are hundreds of hotel choices in Bangkok.
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Steve from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Room River View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great place to stay
Staff; riverside location; comfortable room.
Loved the position, way from the noise and bustle, but easy to acces. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the room was beautiful. I would have liked more options for dining and to have a drink. Drinks were very expensive so this encouraged you to go out of the hotel. Breakfast was very good with a wide choice. We thought the shuttle boat was a super idea. This is not a gripe, but perhaps helpful for management.......the kitchen in the room seems to be superfluous, and perhaps this space could be better used with some rearrangement to have a seating area to enjoy the view. We loved our stay and if we return again will be happy to stay at the Chatrium.
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Zi from Singapore
Groups
Grand Room City View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Great hotels
Great view from room
Hotel is far from every where you'd like to go, especially with Bkk traffic. Close to asiatique, which is nice. Otherwise, the hotel is awesome in every way.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Gwen from Singapore
Couples
Grand Room River View
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Great place to stay
Staff, comfortable and convenient
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Chowdhury from Bangladesh
Couples
Grand Suite 1 Bedroom Riverview
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Nice hotel to relax..
River view is fantastic.. Staffs are very friendly.. They don't have any halal food which is very essential for Muslim.. Though one halal restaurant and the mosque is very close.
Good..
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Cindy from China
Couples
Grand Room River View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Very good
Everything is very well
Reviewed September 27, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: