Excellent 8.7
Based on 6958 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6958 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

pongsiri from Thailand
Couples
Grand Room River View
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
All are perfect
Scenery service room
Perfect
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Shaneerae from United States
Families with older children
Grand Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Had a pleasant stay
Staff were accomodating and polite, room was spacious, hotel was clean
My mom and I stayed at Chatrium for 4 days. We received excellent service from the staff! Everyone was friendly, quick to reply to our needs, and they were all very accomodating. The room was big and specious, we had a great view of the city! The hotel is quite far from everything but the hotel offers a free shuttle boat to the Sky Train. Be sure not to miss out on the free breakfast! I loved this hotel! Planning on visiting Bangkok again next year and I will definitely book at Chatrium Hotel Riverside once again!
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Frendys from Indonesia
Business travelers
Grand Room River View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Beautiful hotel
big room, friendly staffs, nice bed
everything was so smooth that i feel like home... recommended
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Angela from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Good location
Good location
Good location
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Bruce from Australia
Solo travelers
Grand Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great hotel with great food and friendly people
Big rooms, good selection in buffet, helpful staff
Reviewed September 19, 2015

Michael from United States
Couples
Grand Room River View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Exceeded expectations
This hotel has an exceptional location sitting right on the river. We utilized the hotel's complimentary boat shuttle daily which was very convenient. Room was laid out very nicely which included a sa
enjoyed staying here so much cancelled reservations at another hotel and just stayed here. Very comfortable room with a great view. Likewise, the pool in the 6th floor has an amazing view of both the city and river. Will definitely be staying here again!
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Peter from Switzerland
Couples
Grand Room River View
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Amazing views in Bangkok
Location, staff performance, qualitiy of the room
I stayed 3 days at the Chatrium Hotel Riverside. I can confirm that the hotel is excellent an fulfills all the expecatations that you have to a 5 star hotel.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Mellissa from Singapore
Families with young children
Grand Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
A 5* hotel indeed! Great stay! Daebak👍
1) The staff makes our stay so welcoming right the moment we stepped out from the taxi. 2) The hotel pool is so amazing with the view of Chao Phraya river. 3) Cleaniness is at their best I must say:)!
We had a very wonderful time at Chatrium. Had our room upgrade to Suites was the best indeed as we had the both view, city and river. The pool is so amazing, overlooking the Chao Phraya river. We felt so relaxed, away from the city bustling. But the only thing we did not get the chance to experience was the food in their restaurant as it's not halal certified :( . If only they do carter for muslim travellers like us. The room is fanstatic. Very clean so no worries there but preferably if they have a bidet in the toilet. Other than that, everything is perfect. Nearest attraction is Asiatique, 15-20 mins walking. But can grab metered taxi if lazy to walk. Don't take tuktuk (unless you dont mind to give it a try) as it will rip you off! A same journey back to chatrium from asiatique will cost u 150 baht on tuktuk but metered taxi will just cost u around 60baht (include 20baht service charge at asiatique). So you do the math. To get around to city area is very accesible by BTS. Chatrium do provide free ferry shuttle to nearer BTS (Saphan Thaksin) that runs till late at night. So you don't have to worry to stay abit later. This BTS will link you up to Siam where all the shopping starts or Mo Chit, to Chatuchak weekend market. So Chatrium is a good stay if you want to stay away from the city noise but also easy access to all places. To me, this is indeed a 5 star hotel. You won't regret staying here.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Fabrizio from Italy
Business travelers
Grand Suite 1 Bedroom City View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
GOOD
LOCATION, STAFF, COMFORT
COMFORTABLE HOTEL WELL POSITIONED
Reviewed September 09, 2015

John from United Kingdom
Couples
Grand Suite 1 Bedroom Riverview
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Like home
Location, pool and bar
We have stopped at the Chatrium Hotel Riverside at least 10 time. We love the place. We are coming back this Christmas. We miss the food, river view, big rooms, balcony, pool. Cant wait to be back there .
Reviewed September 08, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: