Excellent 8.7
Based on 6958 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6953 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Chun-Yen from Taiwan
Business traveler
Grand Room City View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
mr
food roomd ac
aleways stay here for every single time
Reviewed June 03, 2015

Craig from United Kingdom
Couple
Grand Room River View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Perfect stay really
Views of Bangkok, views of river, great staff
Went for a River View room. Stunning view from the room and decent sized balcony, any time of day or night. The studio type room was almost quite basic but very clean with kitchen area, cooker with 2 hobs and an oven that worked well, decent sized fridge etc. Extra pots and pans were borrowed easily by calling reception. Had a very comfortable king size bed, flat screen tv. Shower was excellent. Wi-Fi was excellent and was free. Infinity pool is lovely, with views along the whole river and cool seating areas to chill with a book and a coffee etc. The river boat is frequent and drops you at a shopping mall and again gives a good view of the city, day and night. I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel, was very satisfied and have booked a further few days when I return to Bangkok next week. This time I've upgraded to the River View Suite because it has a table I can work from and a seating area. Personally I rate this hotel as a 9 and I recommend it to anyone. There are many hotels with newer, shinier decor but I have never been to a hotel in BKK where the staff are as friendly and helpful as they are in The Chatrium
Reviewed June 03, 2015

Jun from Japan
Couple
Grand Room River View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Beautiful River View
The view is the best in Bangkok, their service is really nice, and welcome drink is good on 36th floor
Reviewed June 03, 2015

Yvonne from Singapore
Couple
Grand Suite 1 Bedroom Riverview
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
View AAA++
View and Peking Duck.
View from the xx09 one-bedroom suite was absolutely the best - unit was designed to give superb views of the river and city from almost anywhere you're standing. Including in the shower. Front-desk + concierge service was always professional, helpful and friendly, even when they appeared hassled during a busy spell. The 7-Eleven in same complex was very well stocked and convenient - great if you want quick meals or sarnies to go. No shortage, though, of seafood street stalls right outside the hotel compound. Peking Duck at the Silver Wave restaurant - great value for money, along with excellent view on 36th floor. Room service - decent food but arrived cool. Breakfast - very decent spread and good quality (didn't appear to have last night's leftovers, which hotel breakfasts often seem to include). Favourites were the bircher muesli, mini pancakes, soup noodles and cheese platter. The one real minus for me - the gym. Well equipped, but crappy space layout and no view of speak of. Instead I explored until I found the deserted balcony on the 4th storey (accessible by external stairs) which fronts the river, and did my workout there to a great view.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Jill from United States
Solo traveler
Grand Room River View
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Great Hotel
Service, location and beautiful
My stay was great!!!
Reviewed June 01, 2015

batalha from Macau
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
huge room
big room, clean , good services
nice view with big room
Reviewed June 01, 2015

batalha from Macau
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Suite City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
love it!
large room , clean
the fifth time staying here , the rrom was nice and big good swimming pool and great restaurant love it so much and very near to the night market
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Cheryl from Australia
Couple
Grand Room City View
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Amazing view
the Pool the View the rooms
After getting upgraded to a two bedroom and we didn't even ask for it. A welcome drink on the 36 floor with an amazing view, was with a great choice from the list of drinks. A free boat trip to the train station. The very big pool. The rooms with amazing views.
Reviewed May 26, 2015

jabbar from India
Family with young children
Grand Room City View
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
It's was great with young children large room
boat ride to sky train ,beautiful lobby and restaurants
great !
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Siew from Singapore
Couple
Grand Room River View
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
hotel to relax
The breakfast, the staff showing us our room n its near asiatique.
Good but no shuttle bus to the shopping area It's ideal for people who don't like shopping, just relaxing n spreading time with family and loved ones.
Reviewed May 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: