Excellent 8.7
Based on 6953 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6953 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Gretchen from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great suites for families
View, room size, breakfast
We love this hotel but we had a problem with the sliding door in one of the rooms. They sent a technician right away but then it wasnt usable unless you took out several parts to the door each time. Part of the reason we stay here is because of the balcony. When we mentioned this issue upon check out, neither staff seemed to care which has not been our experience in the past so a bit disappointed for sure.
Reviewed April 22, 2015

Andrew from United States
Couples
Grand Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great location and staff
Location, pool, staff
Great value and I would stay again. Not a 5 star but 4. Room needed a little extra cleaning of some mold in shower and smudges on furniture. Also, storing rollaways in hall outside our room was surprising.
Reviewed April 21, 2015

Nicholas from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Chatrium first visit 4/2015
Service, location and price including breakfast
Very good overall experience.
Reviewed April 21, 2015

Christian from Germany
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
Perfect place to stay near Chao Praya River
Room size, Breakfast Buffet, Location
This Hotel is always a great choice. Usually cheaper then the surrounding Hotel chains and absolutely on the same level. Location is great, rooms are very big and the view over Bangkok is awesome. The breakfast Buffet is a very good and you can enjoy it outside on the terrace, next to the Chao Praya River. Pool is also big and got plenty of room to rest up. Try the Thai massage at the outdoor spa area!
Reviewed April 20, 2015

KIT from Hong Kong
Couples
Grand Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Excellent Pool, riverside view, cockcoaches..
Swimming pool, big room size, shuttle ferry
this is my second time staying at Chatrium as i love the swimming pool sooooo much, definitey one of the best pool in BKK !!! when we arrived at 1pm which check in is not ready, we got 2 welcome drinks to stay chill. this is a hotel for relaxation and family stay, as it is not close to the cental/shopping area (Siam, Silom, etc.. ). Buffet breakfast is just so-so, not much choices. one thing that disappoint me so much during my stay is the cockcoaches in our room, there are small one walking in our room day and night..!!!! even when i was taking shower and that scare me to death...!!!!! hotel have to do sthg to the room cleanliness ..
Reviewed April 18, 2015

Unchulee from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Love location.Service is good.Spacious room
Location. Private pier. 24 hour room service.
We had an enjoyable night duringSongkran festival. All meet standard expectation apart from a little walk to spa in differet building.
Reviewed April 18, 2015

Khee from Malaysia
Groups
Grand Room City View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
safe, clean & comfort
safety in terms of visitor or outsider (check and record on every vehicle into that area). clean and well maintenance. comfort room and facilities.
Great and fair for the price when we booked. Feel secure which not easy for outsider to come in that area. Transportation not an issue. Surrounding area got variety choice of foods, but not on Water Festival (Songkran Festival) due most shops are closed. Point deduction on service which had unfriendly treatment from the staff (waiter) when have our welcome drink at 36 floors). Great have comfort room and bed, spacious room and all the facilities in hotel.
Reviewed April 17, 2015

pui from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Grand Room City View
Stayed one night in March 2015
is ok,so far so good
room is big, not good view
Reviewed April 17, 2015

shaochen from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
A marvelous place to stay in this 5 stars hotels
excellent staff performance, very good in-room and outdoor facilities, huge variety of buffet breakfast
You can book a hotel to stay in and you will know how good in this hotel. I am nit bluffing but please do believe me that I am telling the truth.
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Lee from South Korea
Solo travelers
Grand Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
so so
no advantage
so so
Reviewed April 17, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: