Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2055 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

LAM from Hong Kong
Family with older children
3 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good for group
Good place and location
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

LAM from Hong Kong
Family with older children
3 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good for group
Good place and location
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from United States
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Ok
Bfast room is small. Pool in shade all day so water was cold. Easy to get to. Close to good street food.
Reviewed February 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Danica from Singapore
Family with older children
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
good for family or group travellers
location ,room facilities and price
I stayed in this hotel for a few times before but it was my first time to stay for CNY,the room wass not clean enough and was not cleaned on time.Maybe because short of manpower to clean up rooms during CNY.
Reviewed February 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Veronica from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Good Value, incovinience location
It is condominium type of hotel, not renovated for long time. Location is challenge, taxi drivers do not know where is Chateium Residence hotel. There are many Chinese and Korean tour group. Do not recommend for couples. Affordable price for family tourist.
Reviewed February 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gretchen from United States
Family with young children
Special Offer - Deluxe Studio with Free Upgrade
Stayed one night in February 2016
Disappointed Chatrium Members
I am not one to write less than positive reviews but I feel compelled to do so regarding the Chatrium Residence Sathorn. We live in Bangkok so we are very familiar with the standards and prices in Thailand so I feel many of the reviews regarding this hotel do not reflect this. Additionally, we are Chatrium members and we frequently stay at Chatrium Riverside as well as recommend it to many families. Unfortunately, to our surprise, this location is no where near the same.... First of all, the staff is no where near as friendly nor are they responsive. We had a major plumbing issue that warranted us to literally shut off the hot water in the bathroom, we notified the hotel, no one ever came, and upon check out I said something again to get only an, "Oh" as a response. Finally, one of the main reasons we stay at the Chatrium Riverside is the great beds and pillows. That is not the case here at all and we all slept very little because of it. The pillows are great but the bed is what you get at other Thai hotels (with a bit of a topper) for more than half the cost of this hotel. I would have to say one of the best things about this hotel is the breakfast and the gentleman at the egg station, who was by far the friendliest, member of this staff. This will be our last stay here and we will be back at Chatrium Riverside.
Reviewed February 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Linda from Denmark
Family with young children
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Nice and clean
Fantastic breakfast, children friendly, clean.
We stayed for 3 nights with two children. Great pool area, fantastic breakfast selection and small hotel playground for the kids. Nice gym. Location on a smaller soi, where you will find street kitchens (lunch) and a few restaurants, kiosks etc. Quite silent, a bit noise from the street in the evenings. Staff very polite. Nice value for money.
Reviewed February 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Napalai from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed one night in January 2016
Excellent
Everything
Excellent
Reviewed February 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ilanga from South Africa
Business traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Perfect stay
I am a regular tenant here in this hotel, it's kind of my second home away from home and whenever i am in Bangkok, I stay in Chatrium Residence. Everything is just perfect as a regular home should be. It a perfect and an ideal place to stay whether you are a solo traveller, business traveller or travel with family.
Reviewed February 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Li from Singapore
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Room was satisfactory
it was ok... i guess
Reviewed January 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: