Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1015 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

sumlee from United States
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
fun time
service,everybody are very nice
not enough thai food selection for breakfast buffet.We have steak for dinner. The steak was so tough.Over all the hotel was very good.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

WEOI from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Improve on cleanliness and TV reception
Politely of staff, Nice food and good location
Feel comfortable
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Kai from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Good for it's location
Location is good, Late night food places nearby, Lobby looks nice -_-
Other than the good location, there's nothing more than that. The travel adapter was charger when we tried to borrow it. Room and corridor has stale smell, but at least the water heater works. Expectations for the hotel very low.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Supanee from Thailand
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
China town, street food
location
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Supanee from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Chinatown Hotel, street food
Location
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Annie from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Chinatown area itself
Location in Chinatown, clean hotel n friendly staff
Room is not as per stated "you get what you" in the agoda page. The page photo is attractive but eventually, it's normal than a normal room. No common necessary toiletries, I.e tooth brush, in the bathroom. Stated city view but was given side building view (no view at all) room. Special request in the agoda page also not attended at all. Other than the hotel is within Chinatown area, it's actually almost 20mins walk from mrt Hua Lamphong. Still need tuk tuk or cab to travel. Costly. Room TV was not working at all through out the our stay. The staff who came to repair also can do nothing about it. The only good thing is they allowed us to check in earlier than the allowable check-in hour of 1400. And given big but hard bed. On check out day, called reception to request assistance to get a cab to airport but nvr get back to us until we called again to ask the status after 20mins. Unfortunately, we got to wave for street taxi by ourselves. Fortunately, still manage to reached airport in time. To conclude, it's not worth the value of price stated in agoda with the quality.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

FREDDY from Singapore
Families with older children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good Decent 3 Star Hotel
Staff, Clean & Location.
Tho its a 3 star hotel but it provides what a 4 star hotel can offers. Clean room and toilet was well keep. Will stay at this here again if i'm going back to Bangkok.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

FREDDY from Singapore
Families with older children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Good 3 Star Hotel
Clean, Location & Staff Performance
Everything was great, its well keep & clean, wifi was great and staff was good too
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Des from Australia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Great location
Location, staff and meals
Chinatown Hotel We selected this hotel because of its proximity to the railway station as we were arriving in Bangkok by train from Hua Hin and leaving again the next morning by train for Chiang Mai . Despite the short “as the crow flies” distance, the road distance to the hotel was over 3 kms and a tuktuk took about 10 mins. Booking in to the hotel was simple but a CASH deposit of 1000 baht was required. The staff were helpful taking us to our room on 5th floor and demonstrated the features of the room. The room was large with a very large bed, the bathroom had a separate shower recess, tea and coffee making facilities, small wardrobe, refrigerator and safe. Unfortunately the safe did not work as describe, apparently due to low battery so we carried our valuables with us. We walked down the block on the same side of the hotel looking for a suitable restaurant but did not find one. On the other side of the street ere several but there were 4 lanes of busy traffic to cross the street so we did not bother and ate in the hotel. We were very happy with the food there and the prices were not high. The breakfast menu was limited but adequate for our requirements. Breakfast starts at 6:30am. We would recommend this hotel for an overnight or longer stop as the area appears to be very interesting
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Denise from United Kingdom
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 10 nights in October 2015
Very welcoming
Cleaning lady, very happy and friendly. Great location. Let us have our room early as we arrived soaking wet.
Good size double room. Clean and lovely maid who cleaned our rooms. Umbrella and shopping bag in wardrobe. Very happy with price and location.
Reviewed November 05, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: