Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2791 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Feng from China
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Good hotel but 1k security deposit is not necessar
modern hotel, Good location
This is a relatively new hotel in Sukhumvit area, the rooms are well designed with high standards, I would say definitely above average for a 4 star hotel, the location is convenient too since both BTS Asok and Phrom Phong stations are only 10-15 mins away by walking and many restaurants and bars are just around the soi. One thing I don't like about this hotel is that, during check in the hotel saff at reception asked me for 1000 Baht for the deposit, i told her I've paid everything through Agoda but she said the deposit is for the mini bar....what an explanation... they can always check if the mini bar has been consumed during check out, I've stayed in many hotels in Thailand and this is so far one of the very few hotels that do ask for a so-called security deposit from a Agoda guest, not only this, the staff even asked me to show my departure card from the airport, I believe this was totally unnecessary and even a bit rude, after all this is a hotel not immigration office! Another down side is the breakfast, I would say below average for a 4 star hotel, since only very few choices are available. Other than that everything else was good, the hotel is a good hotel and I was happy with my 6-days stay here.
Reviewed December 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Tommy from Australia
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Comfortable and convenient location
recently renovated bathrooms, easy accessible location, short walk to BTS
The hotel was comfortable for the week we stayed. Close to Terminal 21, BTS station Asoke. Breakfast was basic and adequate. Fresh fruit, museli and toast. Good value for money. Staff and concierge were very helpful as they arranged our tour to floating markets and river cruise. Another positive is the proximity to massage and nail shops, my wife couldn't resist and we had a few massages throughout the week, The one bad point is that I couldn't quite get to the bottom of this noise that sounded like a bubble from the pool pump that did disturb our rest. As we were travelling as a couple, the local bars and pubs with the working ladies made my wife a little uncomfortable, but it was safe.
Reviewed December 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wen from China
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed one night in November 2012
New hotel nice service
Staff move quickly and nice breakfast
Between two stations but not so far. Far from the Grand Palace but near the shopping center.
Reviewed December 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior With Breakfast King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great location and very modern
Location and the modern rooms
Good location with many bars & restaurants nearby. Very modern room, which was a little smaller than expected but did have a good sized bathroom. Negatives was the lack of English speaking channels on the TV, but free WiFi in the rooms was welcome. Good breakfast spread in the morning. A modern style hotel with clean funky rooms, quite convenient for a good night or 2 on the town.
Reviewed December 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from Sweden
Couple
Superior King
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Lovely rooms and good service
Location, breakfast,and English speaking staff
The Citrus Sukhumvit Hotel is a nice,cosy Hotel, The rooms were large, the staff very polite and friendly, and English speaking(that´s a plus in my book)and within walking distance to many interesting areas of Bangkok, otherwise there is the train or taxi or Tuk Tuk.There is extensive night life on the street around the Hotel until the early morning but I was not disturbed by it. Yes, I would recommend it to anyone who want´s to visit Bangkok
Reviewed December 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Neil from United Kingdom
Group
Superior King
Stayed one night in November 2012
Good hotel, central location. Friendly staff
Location.
Good clean modern hotel. Rooms are a tad small but finished to a high standard. Location is good for access to all areas. Helpful staff. Pool is very small.
Reviewed December 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Murray from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior With Breakfast King Bed
Stayed one night in November 2012
Very Nice Hotel, but not Overwhelming
Clean, modern, cozy rooms, all the mod-cons, nice breakfast, decent location
Citrus is a nice hotel, packed in between buildings around it on rather narrow Soi 22. It has a trendy decor that isn't overstated, and everything looks new and up-to-date. The complimentary breakfast was nicely done, tho not overly large. My room was quite a bit smaller then I imagined it would be, tho with a very large and nicely appointed bathroom. The main bedroom is quite cozy tho, with the dresser, working desk, closet space and entertainment center arranged so as to maximize the small space. The location was not as convenient as I imagined it would be either, being a few blocks down Soi 22 from Sukhumvit Road, and probably a 10 - 15 minute walk to the nearest Skytrain or MRT station. The immediate area is full of massage shops and small bars, and at night is full of bargirls. A good street if that is what you are looking for, but maybe not the best place to bring the small kids. Otherwise, the hotel is good value for money, and if it were not for the location being a bit too removed from the transit hubs, I would not hesitate to stay again.
Reviewed November 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Very friendly always there to help in every way
just a great place to stay close to the main parts I wanted to see
My second trip there in 5 months and it was as good as the first . Two little bars over the road are nice the pool on the roof was nice to cool off not a big pool but it was big enough for a swim every day to cool off or sit in the sun Rooms are great very clean wifi was slow in the room at least a person was able to use it not like some hotels that only have it in the lobby
Reviewed November 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Sandip from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed one night in November 2012
Clean hotel in a good location
Nice modern clean hotel, great location and friendly staff
stayed here in bangkok, good location as very close to asok and phrom phong bts, shopping malls are in walking distance. i recommended visiting benchasiri park if you want a bit of piece and quiet away from soi 22. the hotel itself is clean and trendy. the cleaning staff did a good job, infact all the staff are friendly and willing to help. breakfast is simple but tasty, egg station, cereals, fruits and asian foods. i'd recommened this hotel for shopping, nightlife and business.
Reviewed November 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Very Modern in a good location
Location and the very modern rooms
Good location, near plenty of bars and close to the main Sukhumvit road. Very modern rooms which are quiet from the outside noise, as long as the room is not over looking the soi. Good breakfast spread and restaurant meals not that expensive. A very well priced hotel.
Reviewed November 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: