Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2792 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Neale from Australia
Business travelers
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Great stay
Location close to transport and shopping
I stay at this hotel a lot. Very easy to get to and is close to all the attractions. Rooms are modern and very clean. Recommended
Reviewed August 27, 2011

WAI from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Good location but dim hotel
Good location and can access to almost everywhere
The hotel is located near to Emporium shopping center and near to BTS Also, there are several new small shops have been built around, the room is boutique style but one side of the rooms are facing to the window of another hotel, it was about 5 feet in distance and has no privacy at all. The room was quite dark depite I turned on all lighting but still have hard time to read book during noon time.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Gavin from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior King
Stayed 7 nights in August 2011
A nice upscale hotel...surprisingly refreshing.
Nicely designed rooms, great attention to detail; from staff to furniture
Citrus was very centrally located at Soi 22. From here, you can get on a scooter taxi (not a tuk-tuk, but riding shotgun on the back of a man on a scooter...a fun experience) and hit the overhead or underground subway system. The closest stations are Phrom Pong or Asoke. A mere 5 to 10 minute fun ride thru traffic. In Soil 22, there are also a lot of massage places, both traditional as well as naughty ones. There is certainly no lack of choice. Citrus is also a guest/girl-friendly hotel. Meaning you can bring home a friend without the hotel raising its eyebrows or charging you extra for a guest. But don't get me wrong, Citrus is anything but a seedy or budget place. Though the hotel was fully booked, in the low season no less, I never once got the sense that this was a one night wonder place. Which is what made the stay so pleasant, hi-class comfort with hi-class staffing. As someone who travels a lot, noise does not bother me, however, Citrus is located right next to a group of many bars, of which the sound does travel up to your room. So if it affects you, do take that into consideration. As for me, I found the sounds of life added to the feel of being in Bangkok. So that's my two cents worth on Citrus. I would definitely stay there again. The location and the unscale quality of the place makes being in Bangkok a very enjoyable experience.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Adam from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior With Breakfast King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Great hotel, friendly, helpful staff good location
Nice, modern rooms, nice pool. Amazing breakfast. Best I've had in Bkk so far.
i travel in and out of bkk a lot as i live and work in phuket. usually stay around nana but fancied a change. found this hotel online and booked it. very impressd, friendly, clean, helpful, great food, good location. an overall good experience. i liked it so much i have already booked another stay here on my return to bkk next month.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Michael from United States
Couples
Superior With Breakfast King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Good Style, Polite and Nice Staff
good rooom amenities, price, style, breakfast
Citrus was a great place to stay. Arrived at 9am following early flight into BKK. Room was ready, no questions asked. Very nice after 17 hour flight! Room was very good but bit small, large flat screen, good bed and bath. Much better than others at same cost. Breakfast was simply very good. Large range of options, very professional service. Stay here if you have a chance.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Paula from Canada
Business travelers
Superior King
Stayed 8 nights in August 2011
Awesome hotel, close to BTS
comfortable beds and breakfast was fantastic
I stayed at Citrus for 8 nights and enjoyed it very much. The only problem is that I was in a room right next to the service elevator and at night, doors were slamming all the time and it continuously woke me up.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Jonathan from Luxembourg
Groups
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Great hotel, great service
Great location
i always stay at the citrus when visiting bangkok, which is quite often! the location is great, the rooms are super comfortable and it has a pool to chill out when needed, their breakfast is great and the staff are very friendly. last time i went i forgot my cell phone charger and after a phone call they were able to keep it for me until i could go back to pick it up, no charges. i guess the only thing i didn't like this last time there was that their cable was out, but i guess that's not the end of the world
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Weng-Ho from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior King
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Great value for money
Stylish design, good quality room facilities.
The hotel has everything you expect from a five star facility, except with a good price. The room is well equipped with great quality bed, ample space and a superb bathroom. The food served in breakfast restaurant tastes good and the staff at the hotel entrance as well as reception is alll very friendly. I would definitely return for my next visit.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Louise from United Kingdom
Groups
Deluxe Twin with Breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011
Great little hotel!
nice clean rooms, nicely furnished, five minutes walk to the sky train, friendly staff
a beautiful little boutique hotel hidden down a side street so noise levels were minimum but only five minutes walk to the sky train so a great location! near to bars, restaurants and shops so enough to do in nearby vicinity! the staff were brilliant! really helpful and happy! the hotel was nice and modern. it has a great little bar with big full glass windows to sit and look at the world outside and serves great food (although a bit pricey)!we didn't have time to use the pool on the rooftop but it looked like a great place to cool off after being in the city all day! the roof terrace has great views over the city! i would definately recommend this to fellow travellers who want to be in a quieter part of the city!
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Quicy from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Superior King
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Lovely boutique hotel
Close enough to Sukhumvit street, clean rooms, big telly
stayed there fore 3 nights, clean room, helpful staff. i stayed in a smoking room, this may not make sense but the room smells quite badly of cigarette which was a bit too heavy even for a smoking room. a bit far off from the nearest bts tho about 10-15mins walk. one of those night i stayed there, there was a major blackout around the whole neighbourhood, no eletricity for a good few hours.
Reviewed August 10, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: