Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2792 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Ronald from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior With Breakfast King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
value for money hotel
quiet, near shopping area, clean and new room
very attentive and friendly staff...
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Carl from United States
Couples
Superior King
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Great value for the money
comfortable rooms, great shower, great location
We've stayed here a number times before and we've never been disappointed. Soi 22 is a bit seedy at times, but the Citrus never reflects this. The rooms are amazing - modern & still comfortable. We really love the shower set up, very romantic!
Reviewed June 04, 2014

ha from South Korea
Business travelers
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
easy and comfort
clean n nice room. easy to go out location
quite satisfied.
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Sara from Italy
Couples
Superior With Breakfast King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Nice Hotel, but could be better
Fairly big room, top roof swimming pool, room service
The hotel is nice, but a bit worn. I asked for an ironing table and an iron and they brought me such an old and clumsy iron, it was impossible to iron my dress. I was not particularly impressed by the staff, from and hotel that level, yo would expect much more.... thai people are known for their smile... but all the people at the reception were not particularly welcoming or willing to help, like if you bother them when asking something.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Alvin from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior With Breakfast King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Nothing to fault, was good
location, price, good value
Everything went well, was a good sized room with comfortable bed and bath. Only problem (which is also a benefit) is that it is close to a lot of nightlife in Sukhumvit, and hence can be a little noisy at night. I sleep well, so that's not a problem but can be for some.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

MICHAEL from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Surprisingly nice!
Location, clean rooms and vicinity of bars/restaurants.
Although not much to look at externally, a surprisingly upmarket hotel 200 metres from the junction of Soi 22 and Sukhumvit Road. Nice clean rooms, nice staff and good breakfast. Many bars in a complex adjacent to the hotel, also only a five minute walk from both the Emporium Shopping Complex and nightlife of Soi 22. Also handy for the Sky Train.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Robert from United States
Couples
Superior King
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
This hotel is an excellent value and very modern.
Very modern, great price, good area.
Our stay was great. Super modern hotel at a great price. Very clean, nice area.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Michelle from United States
Families with young children
Superior With Breakfast King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Best Value in Bangkok
Location, Massage & Food
I have stayed at the Cirrus 22 3-4 times. Each time the service was excellent. The breakfast is excellent and the staff are very attentive. Getting a taxi that will use the meter is often difficult in Bangkok..the staff always ensured they used the meter prior to getting in the cab. The room is spacious and the bathroom is large. We traveled with our 18 month old and the crib fit great without being cramped.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

PHILLIP from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior King
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
A fabulous place to stay
Location, clean & modern room, fabulous bathroom
The Citrus 22 is a fantastic, mid-size hotel. It's around 100m down Soi 22, close to a bunch of bars, restaurants, a convenience store and more. The room I had was perfect - modern facilities, great bathroom (with rain head shower), nice big TV, fabulous air-con and a very comfortable king-size bed. The staff were terrific, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good with eggs cooked to your preference and plenty of choice around the buffet. I liked the location, the high-standard and cleanliness of the rooms, and the free WiFi was fast. At the discount rate of around $50/night, it is exceptional value. I'm struggling to suggest anything that could be improved - perhaps the bathroom towels are a little harsh (the pool towels are better) and maybe the rooftop pool area could be better developed with some shade and greenery. These are only very minor issues for what is a very good place to stay in Bangkok. Highly recommended.
Reviewed March 07, 2014

Stuart from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior King
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Good hotel let down by poor staff
Location, comfort, food
Stayed here for 1 night. The good: Good location in Soi 22 near a few restaurants, massage places, bars etc. Not too far to walk to the BTS. Comfortable room with big comfortable bed. Quiet. The not so good: Bath fixtures leaked despite appearing to be new. Water was lukewarm. The bad: Restaurant staff were more interested in talking amongst themselves than catering to guests. Food was tasty but slow to arrive. Reception only had 1 (unhappy looking) staff member which delayed check-in. The verdict: Great hotel with poor staff performance.
Reviewed March 05, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: